Relocating to Majuu

Hey guys ni uncle best tena. Sasa a friend of mine has invited me to join him in Sweden.

The facts here.

1. I earn a six figure here in Kenya kama salary.

2. I am a statistician as a side hustle yaani ma PhD nachapa kama maji. (Masters thesis ni kazi ya two days)

3. I have a biz (ya wife)

4. Niko na mkudigan wa 1.5 years

The Dilema.

Manze I am tired of the same routine kila siku.

Jamaa tells me I can make to 500k huko with my skills and education (Msc. Forensics)

Saidia uncle best wasee

always take the pictures being painted of better life abroad with a pinch of salt, why not move there alone for starters, settle down get that job, confirm ni kusawa then uproot the family and take them there

16 Likes

Consult widely which u are doing, and if possible, go visit Sweden and see for yourself.
Majuu have been a waterloo for many, Una kuja na unauma bench permanently.

10 Likes

Mkudigan ni nini?
Anyway, if i were you i would do what Ice na Omera wamesema.

[ol]
[li]Wacha kutubeba ujinga ati Msc.Forensics…what is that shit?never heard of it.is it computer forensics?digital forensics?which university did you go to for your graduate program,sema saa hii we lynch you.[/li][/ol]

1 Like

You wanna tell us, there’s a possibility that hii maneno ni fake ?

usiende majuu…ni kubaya huko! Na hio 500k sio kamili…toa 30% Tax and 19.5% pension plus other manenos and you are left with 150k to plan yourself with. My opinion…not worth it.

Plus people tend to lie, deceive and misguide their Kenyan counterparts…Ati “Kuja majuu…kuna pesa mingi sana huku…wee usijali…nitakuhost kabla ujipange…”…hehehe ole wako, atakurusha nje kabla mwezi uishe. And they will be like “Maisha hapa ni kuvumilia tu, tafuta job ya kuspin burgers ujisort rent kama unatafuta job poa”

DO NOT GO TO MAJUU!!!

8 Likes