Religion vs Spirituality

This is a hot topic in here …

Since , from birth , most individuals inherit almost hardwired beliefs about their religion, sect or faith .

[SIZE=5]RELIGION vs SPIRITUALITY [/SIZE][SIZE=5]:[/SIZE]

Religion is a specific set of organised beliefs and practices, usually shared by a community or group.

Spirituality is more of an individual practice and has to do with having a sense of peace and purpose.
It also relates to the process of developing beliefs around the meaning of life and connection with others.

Is Spirituality more than just Religion…???

Spirituality can be a connection to GOD , Nature , Others, and surroundings.
Spirituality is associated with quality and meaning in life.
Conversely …
Religion is attributed to traditional values and practices related to a certain group of people or faith. Religion is guided by tradition , rules , and culture.

What is it called when you believe in GOD but not religious…???

Most people in this category retain a belief in GOD or some higher power. Many describe themselves as “Spiritual but not Religious,” or “SBNR.”

What does the Bible say about being Spiritual …???

Biblical spirituality means to be born of God (John 1:12-‐13; John 3:5-‐8; 1 John 4:7) , Be changed by the grace of Jesus Christ (Rom 12:1-‐2), Surrendered and obedient to the Spirit , living according to the Spirit (Rom 8:4-‐11), and consequently empowered by the Spirit to draw others to find life in the Spirit.

Who is a Spiritual person …??

Being a spiritual person is synonymous with being a person whose highest goal is to be loving to oneself and others.
His/her conviction that we are all One, motivates him/her to work for everyone’s welfare and stay away from any harmful activities.

What are the qualities of a highly Spiritual person…???

These are:-
Positive thinking, inner peace, egoless, unconditional love, optimism, harmony, humility, responsibility, compassion, justice, simplicity, and reciprocity.

Can you be Religious but not Spiritual…???

To be “Religious” conveys an institutional connotation , usually associated with Abrahamic traditions:-

• to attend worship services.
  • to say Mass.
  • to light Hanukkah candles.

To be “Spiritual,” in contrast , connotes personal practice and personal empowerment having to do with the deepest motivations of life.

Can Religion and Spirituality coexist…???

Within Religion there is Spirituality, but if you have spirituality, it doesn’t necessarily mean you have religion.

IN SUMMARY:-

Sawa Monk ey

Ukianza hii convo wakenya husema umevuta bangi. People are comfortable in their religious chains and yokes.

[SIZE=5]The noble goal here is ENLIGHTENMENT …
I don’t give a Rat’s Ass for any misguided Juvenile opinion … [/SIZE]:D:D

Being SBNR is becoming more common, and it’s all about finding your own path to that sense of peace and purpose.
I love how you mentioned the qualities of a highly spiritual person, like positivity, compassion, and humility. These qualities can truly enhance our lives and how we connect with others.
And yes, I think religion and spirituality can coexist, but they don’t always have to. It ultimately depends on an individual’s journey and what resonates with them personally. Keep exploring and discovering what feels right for you! If you want to dive deeper into this topic, check out this link: https://meaningspiritual.com/color-symbolism