Regarding eminent USD collapse

1. What WILL be the effects on Ksh and how will it affect the common nyeuthi ?

2. Shouldn’t .ke be among the countries that have already applied to join the BRICS ?

3. Is .ke not joining BRICS just another case of US forcing .ke to go against its own interests in favor of US interests

Asante

1. ALL social media platforms are full of ads urging people to move their savings from USD to precious metals…now…what is a nyeuthi in .ke to do to protect his Ksh savings ?

Does this look like the dollar is weakening?

USD to KES will be 150 before the end of the year.

Imminent collapse? For a start, China holds 1 trillion dollars. Why would it dumb the dollar without burning its fingers?

Sante Sana omwami ,hakuna bahali dollar inaenda hata sheitan ameweka his wealth in Dollars

The dollar is not collapsing just yet…

they have leverage to fuck up uncle sam economy

sio sa ii, na sio in the near future, mtulie.

Wacha uwongo nanii…

The gradual yet continuous decline in China’s holdings in US Treasury bonds is increasingly causing concerns in the United States. In the past decade or so, China has reduced its holdings of US debt by 34%; China currently holds $859.4 billion US debt which is at the lowest since 2009. The US fear is China will drastically reduce its US debt holdings to as low as $100 billion.

What leverage?

Thread closed. Even the biggest sinophile we have around has not called the collapse of the dollar. Stack them if you can

Walipungiza Saa hii ni 850 Billion dwollar.

The total or gross federal debt is $31.5 trillion.

• The total federal debt burden per U.S. person is a whooping is $94,000.

• The total federal debt burden per U.S. household is $240,000.

• At 95 percent of gross domestic product, the publicly held debt is approaching the size of the U.S. economy, as measured by all the goods and services produced in the U.S. in one year.

.one-third of the debt is owned by foreign entities; two of the biggest foreign bondholders are China and Japan.

10 cents of every taxpayer dollar the federal government collected last year went toward paying the interest on the debt.

If china and co. manage to make the world lose confidence in the dollar…America’s goose is cooked.

It will not collapse to zero…America still has worth, all the educated people who live there, the natural resources, houses and other infrastructure all these things have value.

Hebu nitumie dollars kabla M7 akumalize :cool:

Is it so simple or linear? Bloggers akina @Jimit are saying the Indian Rupee is being tapped to replace the $$.

Elgeyo Marakwet detected:):slight_smile: Or Bungoma haha

It will only collapse in your dreams

Care to explain why China is holding “useless papers”?

Hii ndo swali nmekua nataka kuuliza geopolitickers. The little economics I know tell smt that the dollar should have plunged overnight and by now thing should have been tougher in US, yet the dollar iko penye ilikua.