I need to replace the plugs on my toyota 100 , which are the recommended spark plugs and where should i get the original ones from.?
Densol. I dont know the reason why Total recommended it …
damn expensive
unashangaa, wewe afana mirrionaire?
mirrionaireas are very thrifty, tunabargain hadi sukuma wiki na mkate
Ntazipata wapi?
Any Total Petrol station. I think I paid around 1500 for the set.
Boss, stop re-inventing the wheel, a toyota is a toyota is another toyota. Go with the common champion bana…true story. I recall years ago when we would look for all manner of “recommended” spares. Such things only matter in high class cars. Ask yourself, how comes taxis rarely break down yet they generally use ordinary stuff. Dont throw good money after bad, a toyota is a toyota is another toyota, Champion bana!
Denso is a Toyota company
Vipi @ochithunder, how’s working out/gym treating you?
Champion will do just fine.
Yes they won’t break down, because our cabse are stationary most of the time and whenever they do move, they just do metropolitan trips. Try taking an average, uncared-for Nairobi taxi and driving it to Msa and back twice. Lets see if it survives. If it does, I bet it will consume 2x the average consumption of a well serviced car.
@shadow, Pewin taxis are on the move all the time. They dont use those “expensive” “recommended” stuff. New car owners seek perfection that is unwarranted. A toyota is a toyota, and a 100 at that is a toyota100, dont waste money. Champion will do. :D:D:D
@Omera, am ok my brotha. Stuck at 230kg deadlift, age wont allow me to add 5kg to that but ill die trying!!! Karibu Ndugu!
Sasa Toyota 100 ni gari gani ya kushida ikisumbua mtu. Hii unaweka ata plugs zimechomolewa kwa gari ingine na zinafanya job.
Insensitive
Spark plugs kuna ata za ksh 400 or 300 a set. lakini zingine unanunuanga set kama mbili sababu half wont work out of the box.
Densol ilidium.
Denso Iridium.
Buy reliable parts. Again it depends on the mileage you want out of your plugs.
Some do 10k some do 20k.
But maathais has killed it :D:D:D
I know someone that bought a vehicle in 2012 and claims that he has never changed the plugs yet he’s done more than 40,000 kms… is this possible?
Yes it is. You only need to change a plug if it is shot. Juakali has made people believe they must all be changed at some mileage. Not true.