The reality of death is what makes me uncomfortable everyday.
This painful truth that one day I will cease to exists and dissapear into oblivion scares me.
I have met easterners who believe in re incarnation and is this true? That life alternate a cycle of existence? The reality of dying is the most disturbing subject under the sun and sad part death does not knock on any ones door steps it just strikes. And as an avid bible reader the final two destinations of mankind either heaven or hell no grey area…life remains a mystery
Just enjoy your current time on planet earth, coz soon you will be gone, gone forever.
Life will always remain a mystery, more so for people like you who entertain religious thoughts. Ati heaven and hell, and ‘avidly reading the bible’…to find what? how daft can one really be! Kuma wewe
Whether you die at 100 years or 30 years the fact is that we will all die . Sionagi haja ya kulialia hapa kama @poyoloko akisherehekea his 18 kids wakigraduate class 8
Hapo sawa lakini those humans who chase vanities like their lives depend on it amaze me. Hii dunia unaringa ndio? Bure kabisa. Ngombe ici.
Millions of generations have come and gone
Millions more will come and go…
You are not any different or special.
It’s why you enjoy while it lasts. Push yourself physically, mentally, emotionally etc uone your potential and limits. In your deathbed you should be like “I spent all the energy I have. I gave everything so now I can rest.”
If I heard I’d die in the next month I won’t feel as bad because I’ve at least pushed myself and explored
The good thing is you won’t hear the eulogy of your pathetic life being read ir someone throwing soil on you saying good riddance kĩhĩĩ.
You’re absolutely right. The reality of death can be quite unsettling. It’s like this looming uncertainty that we all have to come to terms with. I totally get where you’re coming from.
I’ve actually been diving deeper into this topic recently, especially after experiencing a loss in my own family. It’s made me contemplate my own mortality and what I want for my final journey. So, I’ve been looking into Aquamation in Las Vegas, Nevada, as an option. It’s a unique and more eco-friendly approach compared to traditional methods, and it just feels like the right choice for me.
Ever ask yourself where did your great grandparents go to, they were there before the missionaries brought Christianity here. or those pygmies in the congo forest who are yet to interact with any of the mainstream religions? Swali tu
Do you know your great grandfather? Does it even matter that he once existed? That’s how life is. Here today, gone tomorrow. Don’t push yourself too much. Don’t take life too seriously. In one and a half centuries from today, everyone who is alive will be dead and forgotten. Everything we claim to ‘own’ will be useless to us.