Real Talk

Had posted here a while back on how people walked out on me in droves after I left work, it hurt real bad then to know that our friendship was based on social status and made me a bit cynical on who I call my friends to date. Now what goes around comes around, and the same people who walked out on me seek me out for a small loan here and there, an introduction here and there and favours here and there: the women are worse and probably more shameless.
I feel the same way I felt then when I see a young bright guy going through what I went through in starting up something and try to have dinner with the ones I like to encourage them and if they learn anything from me well and good. If not dinner is on me, because truth be told the entrepreneurial path is damn lonely and very misunderstood.
So for those of you talkers further ahead in this thing called life and journey than the others, if you find someone starting off in the path that you are in and you like them, take some time and talk to them you might just make a difference in some guys life.

This post has been inspired by @imei2012 on being broke

22 Likes

KUKU ULIKULA YOTE AMA ULIPATIA ULE MAMA WA CHAI?

Even more important, walk with them. Nothing gives me more fulfillment than mentoring someone to success. Some end up doing better than me, but I never mind.

SITAKI MENTORSHIP,NATAKA KUKUKAMUA

@Wakanyama hehehe ulianza kuuza aged beef nikuje ninunue @aviator that’s true, there’s intrinsic satisfaction in that.

as one grows older, the circle of friends reduces most of the people around you are just acquaintances, do not label them friends

15 Likes

ni mama wa kufua…

Hehehe I have no idea agenda ya mama wa kufua inakuwanga nini juu hakuna mahali tunapelekana nayeye, my beautiful neighbor is another married story altogether.

sinaita?

mentor-sheep
Fixed.

@Wakanyama siku hizi kila mtu anakuchezea sababu wanajua makagari uliwacha na admean kwa gate

Huyo ni @mr slices

now we are talking. it has been hard to approach you guys now that i have an opening let me utilize it. i am in need of mentorship, i have never worked thanks to Ruto intervention of joining uni less than a year after completing form 4. Nianze wapi? @aviator na mzee @Gio kujeni

SAWA MNIPE KAZI AM JOBLESS

Ever heard of an organization called UNISCOO? www.uniscoo.org
Talk to a guy called Jed. +254 710 910 805 (the president). I will pay your registration.

Waddup, rusha inbox

Can I be your Mentee?

How do you mentor a birrioneya?

asante sasa kwa ukarimu wako na moyo wenye kupenda kusaidia watu.

nimeregister pia mimi! what should I accept?