Hi,what are the requirements for a real estate agent? pros and cons in this field,Kindly explain every detail from how much capital i need to start,registration,finding clients,segments,marketing …I’m quitting my 24hr job for this niche.thanks.
Usiache jobo yako kuendea biz yenye hata hauielewi. Which location and property are you targetin(town ama mitaa?)
Register a real estate/property agent company. You must have a physical location(a small office)
You need to have format agreements(lease, landlord/agent, tenant/agent)
@admin @Deorro, tuekee classified section ya kuadvertise mashamba na rentals tafadhali.
Shamba moja ujenga watu wengi kama goodwill ya premises.Talker anaeza kuwa interested ama alete mteja atoke na several thousands zake
what does a format agreement entail?
Learn the intricacies of being an agent first.Then you can quit your job.
As a property agent you can start by managing buildings on behalf of landlords and eventually act as an agent in sale of property.
You will need to learn how to do agreements and other documentations.
You will also need a licence from EARB
I have an agency company. Will be happy to help though, from registration to running it
@kev man usichoke ,@It’s Le Scumbag nimeshika Biro ningependa maoni yako
naomba siku tano kwa kampuni yako tafadhali. 0737025074 kindly text me the location. thanks.
Namba mtu huweka inbox…weka ya safcon inbox
Hi @kev i was also having the same thought of starting an agency but im not sure whether this is the right time with elections just around the corner
Want to manage houses for family members and friends. How are the returns from managing houses on behalf of a landlord
It depends with the location.Its usually between 5 to 10% percent of the rent per unit depending on your agreement with the landlord. You benefit more if you manage several flats in an area.
If you have a flat in kayole with 20 units, you will be getting different returns from lets say the same flat in Kilimani.
You also need to be well connected to get several units in upmarket estates.
Also be prepared to face the Rent Restriction Trubunal and business premises rent tribunal from time to time.
The landlord may require you to deposit by the 5th day of the month, therefore you need to have that money in your company account and recover it later.
Therefore, you do your maths based on the rent, your employees and other utility bills.
5% of 12k(kayole) x 20units
5% of 50k(kilimani) x 20units
done brother…
Thanks kevo
Tried this agents once and will never use them again unless am away. Guys encourages tenants to pay in his account instead of mine or collects cash against my advice. Then takes me in circles every month, delays my payments etc by the time I discontinued him I found out I have arrears at the water company yet water has never been disconnected. Wacha ikae
Try to get some advices from people who has tried the agents first before you settle for them as there are a lot of agents who are not serious.