RAMADHAN UNDER THE COVID LOCKDOWN/SOCIAL DISTANCING

Just getting to Ramadhan means alot to us muslims. it is a month that we get closer to God… repenting, charity and worship. This year its gonna be different. We expect ramadhan to be with us next week on thursday in shaa Allah.

To my brothers and sisters in Islam… how do you envision us doing tahajjud and taraweh?

Personally, i live in an apartment where i am the only muslim …i cannot have the requisite quorum for an umma prayer …I am just hoping that there will be live steams on youtube of these prayers at our time zones

What about you?

I hope so. I’m in a place where Muslims are the majority so we’ll just pray together. Alafu huku hakuna curfew, we just live normal life, people are moving up and down every day and night. May Allah make it easy for all Muslims around the world.

Wallahi this time around hakuna taraweh, so personally, In Sha Allah, I’ll do qiyam ul layl and tahajjud. I pray that the last ten nights this curfew will be over, lazima tutafute Laylatul Qadr. May Allah make an easy way for Muslims all around the world and may he accept our fast, our qiyam and our Salah. Saum Maqbul in advance brothers and sisters.

Follow the guidelines given especially keeping social distance.
A new death among you due to Covid-19 is ONE DEATH TOO MANY!
Otherwise, hata kama haijafika, RAMADAN KAREEM TO ALL MUSLIMS!

The government should extend the curfew hours to 9pm in my opinion.

If allah is soo powerful why dont you guys make a pilgrimage to mecca tuone nguvu ya mungu wenyu sasa?

well said

Kwani hao ni special kuliko hizo dini zingine. Islam is overrated na ni dini ya retards.

Muslims always want special rules made for them. Ironically they always go to non-Muslim countries to impose their religious beliefs on others. A refugee will flee Syria, skip every Gulf and Middle Eastern state, go straight to the West then start raping women for wearing short skirts and exposing their hair. When these countries lock them out they cry Islamophobia. No shit dude, nobody wants to deal with that nonsense.

Watolee kila mtu

Eish this is not the time. Infact Muslims are largely marginalised everywhere in the World

Everything comes from Allah, good or bad, hata hio corona virus. It’s merely a trial on this earth, akhira ndio kila kitu.

Even us Christians we had Easter last week na katukusumbua. Kwani how special are you people?

Muslims tend to think they have special rights, that they deserve preferential treatment. No. Haikuwi hivo. Even us Christians celebrated Easter within our immediate families, at home. Nairobi folks were not even able to join their old parents in shags. We didn’t complain. We understood the situation.