Raila should win this election

Raila Odinga is one man I really admire. He is that bad boy everyone knows he’s bad, but all the beautiful girls still flock around him. He has nothing to offer anyone, except promises. He can not boast of any good performance record as an elected leader, except that he fought for second liberation. And yet he is the mega hero of all times in Kenya.

But how has he managed to be this resilient? Although the man himself is a ‘politicaholic’(imagine the energy needed for one person to campaign for 5 years mfurulizo without rest!), he should thank his people for being overly and jealously loyal to him. It’s this aspect, somehow, that has made it possible for others to adopt him.

But the people who poised him to the greatest heights of heroism are the media people! Raila is their darling. There is never any day you get any negative articles in the newspapers about Raila. They never question his actions even when they stink to high heavens! They force him on us. News is no news if Raila is not in the news! Even trivial and petty issues with Raila are turned into such an hugely important talking point.

Like yesterday, I can’t see why Uhuru or Ruto failing to invite Raila to speak is such a big deal. It would have been Honorable for them to to do so, but then was it really that important? He has chosen not to attend such national events for the last 5 years and chose only this one to attend. Why? And for the media getting ablaze about it isn’t it like the biblical story of the prodigal son who, having squandered all his goodwill, returns home to heroic welcome by his father?

If Raila does not win, perhaps he only has the gods to blame! I WILL VOTE FOR THE DYNAMIC DUO, but I will pray for Raila to win.

Umekula nini omwami?

Agreed! A RAO win will be something very very good for this country. If you read my recent thread, Rails’s win is what we need to rescue this country from the dynasties and the cartels that surround them.
2022 will have over 20 presidential candidates, and very serious contenders.

Omwami usi blame Monday coz leo ni friday

You have a point there. Every market needs a mad man. This market Kenya would have a vacuum were it not for rocking chair. There is no greater reason for living than knowing why you were created and totally nailing it.

Where in this world has opposition leaders addressed the nation on a national holiday?

Nimeachia hapo kwa hio summary.

He won’t be President .
but rather a Resident
of Kisum
Case Closed
Suit Case filled with cloths
One Way KQ Flight Ticket to Kisum

Once a losser always …

…Arsenal??? …:D.

Raila gets my vote hii kitu si ya kabila moja, why do other tribes think they are the only ones able to lead Kenya? Kibaki then Uhuru even 2022 they can front PK they are not ashamed

Wewe ni mkamba?

Nope

All blabber with no meat. Talk of hypocrisy on the the casting

@Soprano

How did Raila ‘fight for the second liberation’?

But he too will establish a dynasty as he has over nyanza…personally im not against the guy but i dont think he is as angelic…and a redeemer figure as many of his supporters woulf have us believe apo nimekataa

At least he’s portrayed by the same media as having done so. By being tear-gassed!!!

And, by the way, my Friend @Nattydread, umepitia hapo mtaani #The_StarKenya? Hao wao wamekasirika na Uhuru vibaya sana!

How now? Isn’t that his newspaper?

salimia watu kitui

Kidero’s newspaper.