R.I.P. Dead @ 81...

City News
Mzee ole Pussy dies aged 81 years
By James Mwangi Saturday, Apr 22nd 2017 at 08:27

[ATTACH=full]95900[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]95899[/ATTACH]

Samuel ole Pussy in whose honour a road in Ongata Rongai is named, has passed away.

Ole Pussy died on April 5 at the Nairobi Hospital.

The former employee of Kenya Wildlife Service and the defunct Nairobi City Council came to limelight when the Kajiado County government named a road after him.

Ole Pussy Road became the talk of Rongai in 2015, as few people were willing to pronounce the name publicly citing its vulgar implication.

While the word “pussy” means a cat, in other quarters, it is used to refer to female genitalia.

Mr. Ole-Pussy who the controversial Rongai road is named after. He said he was proud to refer himself as Mr. Pussy.

In an earlier interview, Mzee ole Pussy told The Nairobian that the name was a “a Maasai name and was not vulgar, unlike its English version”.
In Maasai, the name refers to something that is bluish in colour .
“I am proud to say that my siblings and I are Pussys.

I am not worried by people’s perception. We even have Olang’ata Pussy area in Maasai Mara. You can find the name in Narok and Laikipia where our family extends,” he had told The Nairobian.

Ole Pussy died aged 81 years.

http://www.sde.co.ke/m/thenairobian/article/2001237247/ole-pussy-dies-aged-81-years

http://www.sde.co.ke/m/thenairobian/article/2000149721/pussy-road-excites-rongai-residents

RIP Pussy.

elin, elin, elin…hapa hujajaribu na hii post (even editing out the gremlins haki!) . halafu the nairobian (gutter press if you ask me) “reporter” only came up with the idea of the story after he saw the obit in the daily nation- hence story dateline 22nd and the mzee had long died and been buried. i wonder if he spoke to the mzee after he was dead…

VERDICT; Please do not copy paste rubbish!

I also realised he is long dead as I also saw the obituary, but how many people know the existence of that road and area… Or the origin of the name?

then write a story about the road, or the mzee, or take the human interest angle and write about the oddity of the name…but to copy paste nonsense? please…

Mbona mtu ajipatie kazi ya mod telling people what to post?

[ATTACH=full]95902[/ATTACH]
Asking for @gashwin

meffi

WACHA KUDANGANYA
Nairobian actually posted about the story in 2015
http://www.sde.co.ke/amp/thenairobian/article/2000149721/pussy-road-excites-rongai-residents

[ATTACH=full]95903[/ATTACH]

in your rush to upman you’ve missed the point. now go back to the post and please read it slowly…

Cut the crap and reread what you posted. You asked if the reporter talked to the Mzee after he had died while in the article @Elin posted it is written that earlier he had said he is proud of the name. The article I linked up proved he said that when alive. Or what is the past tense of say?

Na yeye mwenyewe hupost tu zile bizzare stories za gutter press za majuu

you win. happy now?

Just because you worked in the media 10 years ago does not make you all knowing

ni matusi ulikuwa unatafuta au ni elucidation? if only you knew…but you’ll never…

I think as the mod/@admin you should have a bit more respect. Serre!

Let the children be.

Wannabe guka tuliaa na midlife crisis yako. Ukifika age ya maguka tutakupatia heshima zako

swafiii

[ATTACH=full]95932[/ATTACH]
M2random spotted looking for free pussy…