is there any saloon or hatchback car in kenya that has a 1800cc-2000cc engine, non CVT, all wheel drive? my research inaniangusha hapo kwa CVT. its like all SMALL cars these days are CVT.
Wish/mark x zio/impreza/axio/corolla 2011 and below.
Almost cars shifted to CVT transmission kutoka 2012 kuendelea.
Lakini mbona hutaki cvt?
coz cosidering wakenya we buy old cars(5years). nimeskia watu wengi wakilia vile cvt mzee ni stress. kwanza ya nissan. Mitsubishi nawao wako na non cvt but only in the evo10 version only. which is a twin clutch version.
Getting a full auto these days is an uphill task. Fuel economy pushed all automakers to adopt CVT back in 2013
CVT sio mbaya? Shida mechanics na,watu wa services hawajui kubadilisha CVT, wengine ata watakueke ATF.
out of curiosity are German cars fitted with cvt? akina golf na benz
Wish and mark x zio ni wagons
What’s wrong with cvt if i may ask?
mechanics wa kenya akina kajoro na odhis hawajui how to diagnose them, the nissan one is sluggish as hell, etc
Totally nothing wrong with CVT as long as the vehicle is serviced as required, its supposed to last some thousands of kilometers, maybe hundred thousands.
Yes. Like VWs and Audis were using CVT for some models but they stopped in 2020 I think.
Mostly ni DSG and Tronic transmissions for the latter. CVT are mostly for Entry level cars
CVT is trouble free , just drain and replace with indicated fluid .Don’t use generic ones .Otherwise drop the AWD requirement and you will get a 2000cc wagon or sedan with automatic gearbox from Mazda Atenza
Usilete upussy ya Mazda haina parts , otherwise nitakuita mshenzi .
Niaje Introvert?
Tafuta Manual stick shift. 110% non cvt shiet
I am Lntrovert with lower case l , bana .You blind .
You rarely need 4WD in Kenya unless you are a heavy off roader
Unless you research lexus saloons or other luxury brands.
Mazda rarely uses CVT. Check the Mazda atenza/6 saloon. There are 4wd models with 6 speed AT 2.2l diesel engine from 2015. Otherwise go German with all terrain e or c class estates or 5 series touring 4wd option.
thanks so much for the info. am collecting as much info as possible. i was even thinking of just going manual transmition but city driving na manual sio friendly sana