What’s the biggest amount of money you’ve ever spent on alcohol on a day/night?
Well, for me, on my sisters graduation I spent around ksh.22,000 on a night on ALCOHOL ONLY. Atleast we were “celebrating” her biggest win
For the past year, I’ve been working so hard and I can confirm that my career started growing and rewarding me well.
Before that I was not working and had started using KEG and the village cheap liqueur to pass time. That resulted to me being a weekend drinker. Well after getting into career, that did not stoop, the only thing that changed was, I upgraded my class from KEG to Guinness/white cap from cheap mizingas(Chrome Kibao etc) to JD, Black Label and Maybe Flirt Vodka when broke.
Well today in the morning, I’ve checked my mpesa and realised that I spent 5,000 yesterday night on alcohol only plus 1000 on bolt(Went home late). I do this almost all weekends. Although am pretty sure this will make me regret in the future , I’ve been unable to stop. How do quit?
Pombe niliwacha kitaaaamboooh sana.
But i remember quite well the most i spent on alcohol was 3850kshs kama bado freshman.
Siku hizi ni chupa 1 2 ya creams. Ka wine 1 2. 6 7 bottles of guinnes kwa fridge zinakaanga hapo ages hazijafunguliwa mpaka nijipate nimeboeka kabisa na niko home ndio na anza kulamba lamba mos.
Kuwacha tu nikuamua cold turkey. Very easy.
Spending 5k on alcohol is easy if you have friends who are there to milk you or you are always entertaining broke girls. 2k is enough money to make you drunk if drinking alone, and sensibly.
Hata 2k ni mingi. 4-6 beers @250 uko sawa. That’s 1500 max. Pombe ya mtu binafsi haiwezi msotesha. Lakini if you hang with hoes or leeches you will always exceed that amount. The trick is to hang out with people at your level or better so that you don’t have to buy drinks for hangers on.