As we head to the forthcoming elections we are facing the same line up as was in 2013, Jubilee vs NASA/CORD. I am conducting a research as to what informs Kenyans decision when voting. This is in two parts, one is reflecting on the choice you made in 2013, what informed your decision? And two, in the coming elections, has your position changed or remained the same? And if it has changed, why?
Brief Note:
Please keep your response as honest and brief as possible, for example: I believed the Jubilee manifesto. Or I believed CORD manifesto. Or I didn’t want Raila to be president. Or I didn’t want Uhuru to be president.
Politics is an emotive subject. I do not intend this thread to degenerate into the whys and the wherefores of who did what when where why etc. and/or any other debate that may arise concerning the political scenario in Kenya. Just the question of what informs your decision on who to vote for.
I never voted in 2013 but will vote in 2017 for jubilee and a better governor.
I know that development in the county is not a responsibility of the National Government but of the county government. So if anything fails here mashinani I know who to go after.
I like Uhuru Kenyattas character. He articulates issues properly with facts unlike Raila who will always convert issues into vitendawili and hekayas.
The jubilee party looks more organised despite having bad elements within it. I cannot blame that on the leader if the make it into office, I will blame the electorate.
They have focused on development. Our infrastructure has lagged behind for so long and it was the right thing to do. Obviously other sectors will take a hit and that is the reality but I am bracing for better times. I am logical.
I feel that the president carries himself with respect even though he is abused so many times. Obviously he will get angry once in a while when people get on his last nerve.
I thought of myself as a progressive and since I have vested interests in this city, I thought voting in an educated individual with tested managerial skills would be the ideal thing for the city.
I therefore voted in
Uhuru,
Kidero,
Sonko,
Shebesh.
But after seeing the mess Kidero has led the city to, am going to vote
Uhuru tena,
Sonko,
Sakaja,
Shebesh.
Fuck this whole shambolic exercise you call a presidential election. Just tribes trying to outdo each other on the ballot, so as to loot in the name of its our turn to eat. Nonsense!!!
I didnt vote for jubilee I voted so WNBP WNBP which I believe was a very bad decision. Come august I will again not vote for jubilee but to seal WNBPs fate.
He is voting against Raila so he will vote jubilee…hehe
Kidero thinks that he was voted in only by people in cord while actually even jubilee supportes voted for him for the same reason you stated. This time atastuka and he better ferry his own kin to vote for him…Sonko+Peter Kenneth ticket Ndaaani ndaaani ndaaani kabisa…
In 2013 I voted for Jubilee because there’s no way in hell I was going to witness The Prince, our Muthamaki, in chains at The Hague. Not on my watch.
I didn’t vote in the just concluded Jubilee nominations (or primaries, as I heard them being reffered to by our Americanized journalists) and I don’t think I’ll vote in August. Mainly because we have a disorganized opposition, which is no match for the digital duo. But if I do vote, it will be for the lesser evil, hence Jubilee.
Hiyo pombe ni 5th. Generation?? No way Sonko and Kenneth could share a platform. I hope that Sonko is wise and humble enough to ask an experienced administrator to join him.
Voted for Jubilee in 2013 and will still vote for them in August this year.
The opposition nikama ule jamaa anakatianga dem wa wenyewe.akipewa chance kidogo tu kazi ni kujaribu kuchomea ule chali mwingine mara ooh jana ugali iliungua,ooh sijui alion akipewa hug na dem mwingine,badala ya kujitetea kivyake.
Isitoshe,ata kale kasoda kadogo ka plastic hajawai mnunulia si ata credit na yeye ndio alimjua wa kwanza.
RWNSIST
2013, No way I was voting in the hague duo.
No way I was voting for that thug Waititu
I voted for Passaris as women rep
Senator I voted for Sonko’s competition, didn’t care who.