After reading the draconian KCAA drone regulations, can’t really understand if these toys also need a license to fly , can i import this toy ? ama itashikiwa customs…
[ATTACH=full]333621[/ATTACH]
After reading the draconian KCAA drone regulations, can’t really understand if these toys also need a license to fly , can i import this toy ? ama itashikiwa customs…
[ATTACH=full]333621[/ATTACH]
Afrikan Traveller, Wode Maya, I Am Marwa were all flying drawns in different parts of the country this weekend. So I guess there’s a way you can fly them.
OkAEY
Just register your drone with KCAA and start flying.Registration: KES 3,000. Fuata vidokezo za masharti and compliance with the drone regulations listed on your license before doing so.
import it now while they are still figuring out how to enforce the kcaa laws .
You need a pilots licence, plus 64 hrs experience
Still on the issue of KCAA i’ve always wondered about 2 things.
What are KCAA laws about flying out of the country on a private plane?
If say someone owns a Cessna 150. Can they Just take off from their Farm and go to Entebbe? Or must they land at a Kenyan International Airport first and take off from there?
Does ETOPS in Kenya also apply to private aeroplanes?
sasa ninunue drone 19usd pale alibaba , then i use 3000 kshs to register…
if KCAA wants to make money from drones si waanze kutengeneza drones watuuzie
the licence can even go upto 20k
Well,its time to up your game and get yuaselefu a dj drone
I wonder the same too. But on ETOPS, I believe it applies to all planes cause it’s a matter of safety and certification
Bora uhai
Hbu nipee link penye wanauza $19
I knew a certain mzungu who used TV o fly his kids from laikipia(I think) to st. Andrew’s Turi on a small helicopter. Then the weather got messed up and he had to land in village, waited flee ther weather to get better then he proceeded. It was on citizen or nation. So your answer lies right there. As long as you talk to control tower you should be fine .
That’s an internal flight. Those are different. As long as one is within Kenya, I think lots of VFR flying is pretty straightforwad. But International Flights are different because of customs, immigration, overflight permits, etc. But I’m thinking since Uganda and Kenya have an agreement for free movement of people. Si bora I have my overflight permit, I should be good to land at any International Airport in UG and clear customs and be good to go? Ama lazima hio flight ianzie an International Airport in Kenya.
Hujakatazwa kwenda. Shida ni kwenye unaenda kama watakubali u land
Kuna nchi kadhaa ETOPS does not apply to private aircraft. For safety reasons most people choose to follow it anyway. But mimi naonanga kufa ni siku moja. If one has the necessary survival gear to survive a water ditching, sioni shida ya kufly straight to Seychelles and enjoying themselves.
Kwa hivyo Kenya haina restrictions? Juu hizo permit zingine zote, landing permits, overflight permits, etc kuna online companies that can do all that for Private Pilots. Bora they are given adequate notice.
My thoughts is is when you fly from kenya to Uganda…you have to notify their (ATC) of your origin and destiny since you are entering their airspace. Once you tell them, they make a judgement of where you need to land for customs to check you out .maybe unabeba bangi. So they might tell you to land in Jinja airport for customs clearance then you proceed. So Air Traffic Controll ndio kusema since they determine your flight height and regulations. Hope I have answered you well.