Has anyone else noticed that in 2025 the Quality Of Service of Safaricom has really degraded. There are a lot of dropped calls.
Sometimes while paying using Safaricom M-Pesa app. Paybill or Till numbers process for ever despite full network strength. Sometimes it says transactioin failed but they have already deducted the amount. You might even make the payment twice, but before you finish repeating the process the recipient receives the funds.
Home internet is not spared either and complaints fall on deaf ears
Wameshindwa na kila kitu. Things are Mumble Jumble, Wameshindwa na Voice, wameshindwa na Data na hata critical service such as Mobile money
The other thing is the infiltration of swindlers in their IT & Customer service departments just like Equity Benk. They work in cohorts with KAMITI IT Department @johntez_addi_gaza_ms milking funds from unsuspecting LOW IQ Kenyans
Shida sio network ni ati kenya mzima huishi Nairobi. And I mean that literally.
During census we are told only 2 million people live in Nairobi but I doubt that shit. My estimation is 18 to 25 million people live in and around Nairobi.
Taking into account the metropol, almost 40 million people live in Nairobi.
It causes network congestion on a massive scale that no normal system is designed to handle
Noticed too, been talking to someone in coasto and Airtel is much clearer. Safcom doesn’t even go thru sometimes. And paying using mpesa fails alot lately.
Nime notice ni kama Safcon wana throttle hizi offers zao. On my field laptop that has an inbuilt 4G SIM port speed zilikuwa zinafika 5MBps mhali kichakani but lately hata kufika 3.3 ni shida
There’s something called cost-benefit analysis. Safaricom which is vodacom with a skin is more concerned about profit than future growth.
If safaricom was a local company they would invest in future projected growth but they’re an international company that operates on the premise that this country ISSS unstable and the racket could tumbled anytime. So they invest in short term profits.
Asin they only put up money taps that produce money NOW not on some future that might not exist.
Thanks to political instability they invest in a way that can allow them to pull out in a moments notice
You are an IDIOT! The same michael joseph who blamed the frequent network congestion during his time on “kenyans peculiar calling habits”? Wewe mjinga kama baluhya mwenzako atwoli.