Pundits Say Kenya & Ethiopia Are The Leaders In East & Central Africa, Kwani How Backwards Are Those Other Countries If Sh!th0le Kenya Is No. 1

Kenya is touted as the most developed sh!thole in E&CA just because of companies and organizations such as Safaricom, Nation Media, EABL & UN HQs at Gigiri. Ethiopia on the other hand has its big ones such as Ethipian Airlines, Huge Hydro dam, EPZ that assemble Chinese phones, huge horticultural industries among others.

TZ is coming up fast and I guess by the time JPM leaves office they will only be 10 years behind Kenya, right now they are 15 years behind. They will have an SGR, Heated Oil pipeline and the largest Seaport in the East Coast of Africa meanwhile sisi BBi itakuwa inatutia kila uchao.

Kenya is the worst Shithole of all of them at least other countries can have valid excuses like Ujamaa in Tz, Uganda Bush war Rwanda Genocide, DERG dictatorship in Ethiopia and frequents droughts, Kenya has not experienced any Coups unlike most of E & CA nations but with its so called relative political stability as compared to its neighbors, Kenya has nothing to show except for its entrenched Corruption and Tribalism. My Verdict is Kenya is the worst shithole nation in the whole of E & CA, other countries are closing the Gap while Kenya is going Backwards

:D:D:D:D:D:D punguza upuzi…there will never be a valid excuse for failure.

Among the blind, the one eyed bonobo is king.

I heard that, depending on the dynamics of a region, a country can only grow so much alone unless their neighbours are also growing some. Kenya’s failure to develop more than we did when we were growing might have been contributed in a big way by the failure of all the other ea countries to develop even a bit in tandem. So they literally weighed us down!

This is very true. Tanzania especially because of population will overtake Kenya in terms of GDP. It also helps that they don’t deteriorate to civil war during an election causing business shut down. Ethiopia have civil wars but their numbers and their dam may save them. Hapa Kenya we don’t have an excuse but I don’t think we are ready to do better.

It costs nothing to love your country alilooo despite its challenges

Daima Mimi mkenya.
Mwananchi mzalendo.
[ATTACH=full]347825[/ATTACH]

Theory yako nikidhani ndugu haina miguu .wacha we interrogate it kidogo…

Why isn’t Mexico as developed as Canada despite both bordering the world’s richest nation ?

Bora uhai

True. A stable and growing somalia, south sudan, congo etc will mean a larger market for our goods. It also means less expense on security on our part and thus huge savings to the economy. You can prosper more in runda while surrounded by rich neighbours unlike if you live in mathare surrounded by poor neighbours.

Wacha upuuzi. Could it not be that Mexico would be worse and they are better now because of that rich neighbor?

FACT

Mexico’s GDP would have been worse if it was in South America