public execution for kenyans found guilty of corruption and drug dealers and traffickers

Leo asubuhi nikienda kazini niliskia kwa news kuna MPs who want to table a bill which if is passed will make corruption and drug trafficking a capital offence.

yes. I support hio makarao wa traffic pekee wakue exempt. if for example you steal from youth fund we look at statistics on deaths caused by poverty na kubandikia wewe shwiiiiii kwa wakinyonga

@wakinyonga kuna watu wanakutafutia kazi hapa

Isn’t that like getting a group of hens to choose which knife will be used to slaughter them??

mkuki tamu kwa nguruwe.

Unfortunately our Constitution doesn’t allow capital punishment.

Life imprisonment with hard labour

that is the only way we can avoid a copcide and remain without a force

Then they will have to settle for life in prison which in my view is much worse than death, when you get sentenced to spend the rest of your life in kamiti eating half cooked ugali and being somebody’s bitch then you would wish for death instead

Wapi hapo?

Guillotine iwekwe hapo tao… Wasee wa NYS na Chase Bank wapangwe.

Angoje ata mimi niibe kwanza bana

Yes, that moment i have to eat humble pie and admit i was wrong. Its there in the constitution but court of appeal declared it unconstitutional.

http://kenyalaw.org/caselaw/cases/view/91626/
[SIZE=4]
Criminal Appeal 5 of 2008 - [/SIZE]Death penalty was declared unconstitutional by the appeal court who declared the mandatory death penalty for murder to be unconstitutional in that its application did not provide the individuals concerned with the opportunity to mitigate their death sentences.

Do you understand ““mandatory””???
And why would judges and magistrates be handing down unconstitutional sentences?

The first rule that should be there is recovery of loot. Death sentences would go for people directly and willingly stealing over five, ten million from of public money.

The nahs have it.

I know of guys who would go to witness the live beheading. I wouldn’t.

If this is passed and implemented, all the current politicians will be dead by next elections.

There’s a possibility of escaping so life imprisonment is a better option.

Every person convicted for an offence must be accorded an opportunity to be heard in mitigation - to present evidence of facts that would convince the Court to mete out a “lighter” sentence than the legally prescribed maximum sentence.

The mandatory [and maximum ] sentence for murder is death. What is the point of being heard on mitigation? Will the Court order that you should be killed, yes, but just a little?

The Court of Appeals did not outlaw the death sentence. To replicate your words, it declared the mandatory death penalty for murder to be unconstitutional in because its application [ that is, the specific provision in the Penal Code that prescribes the penalty for murder] did not provide the individuals concerned with the opportunity to mitigate their death sentences.

There is no provision in the Constitution of Kenya 2010 outlawing the death penalty.