PSA: Mail in voting as an official option is coming soon to a Kenyan election near you

The idea has demonstrated its proof of concept.

Hesabu Sasa imekuwa rahisi:

You can rig at the last moment and claim these were “absentee voters”

Msiseme hamkuaambiwo

That is all

Democrats told their voters to vote by mail, like 50 million did exactly that.
Trump bragged about his crowds and told them to show up in person.

Election day votes are counted first, followed by mail.
But sure, it has been rigged.

Trump is not very lucky this time round

It’s always fraud when your guy loses.

It does not actually matter whether the US election is rigged or not

I’m simply pointing out that the method has easy loopholes with a lots of plausible deniability that simply don’t exist in our election system

With which postal infrastructure ? You cant copy everything bro.

In Kenya, IBEC was doing a proof of concept where people would comfortably vote from their smartphones.

So go out there and get the Huduma Numba.

You put temporary delivery delivery boxes at the matatus stages and at the schools. And you allow people to vote 2 weeks early

And the 650 post offices become tally centers.

I do not think they will but if they want to do it they can

There are safeguards to voting by mail.
It is Trump sensing defeat who has been casting a shadow of doubt.

WHY ?