PS5 Will Be A Game Changer

The graphics will be next level as you can see on this demo. PS5 will have better hardware than what is available for most people on high-end PC.

PC gamers songa kando kidogo.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d8B1LNrBpqc

Bei sio mbaya nimeona. Nimepanga kuirushia hii short throw projector maniglets wafurahie…
[ATTACH=full]302622[/ATTACH]
Tv zimekua cumbersome

Though the demo is stunning, it still feels like at least three years away before we can experience games like this. UE5 launches sometime mid next year.

I have a feeling the first versions of the PS4 will have problems. (I got the day 1 PS4 and it was way too loud from day 1. Three years later upgraded to pro which is dead silent). My plan is to play XBSX for the first two - three years then upgrade to a new iteration of PS5. I like the XBox feature where you can suspend and hot switch between games.

EDIT: I bet this demo would look better on a more powerful Series X.

Tvs are better than projectors because of the high refresh rates. Also, tvs are cheaper to buy and maintain than projectors.

Ukitakata tv mzuri ya gaming nunua TCL 50, 55 or 65 Inch 4K UHD Smart TV. Make sure it’s smart tv (not android) and meant for American market. Kwanza zile zikona Roku.

I’ve noticed tvs meant for African market don’t have better HD resolution than those specified for North America markets.

Can you expound on this?

hapo nimelewa tu triangles wakijaribu kuelezea iyo version ya tomp raider ama uncharted

VR ya ps5 ndio tunangojea tuone

I know what you mean,but the short throw projector has gaming mode combined with a 120Hz refresh rate with a 8. 4ms response time for a competitive gaming no ghosting or blurring advantage i did kidogo research on it and its barely a kilo and a half so kubeba ni chap chap. Cheki youtube unishow

PS 5 will be super-fast. Compared to the PS4 which loads 1 GB in 20 seconds, PS5 will load 5.5 GB in less than a second. That means it will be possible for a game to take less than a second to load.

If you watch that video, the Unreal Engine 5 developers acknowledge the hardware features of PS5 is one of the key things that made them achieve that realist graphics.

That’s because PS5 game developers will be making games taking into account that 100 percent of the players will have an SSD.

Sure, you could have an SSD in your PC. However, PC video game developers must account for HDD users when making a game.

Remember, there is no game in existence that has been built with the idea that all of its users will have SSD. PS5 will make that possible and it will load faster than PC. The SSD on PS5 will be much faster than any gaming PC on the market.

Mind you, when I’m talking loading, I don’t just mean when starting the game but also the background.

Besides that, I am yet to see a PC that runs such graphics like in that video. The PS5 GPU will be a monster!!!

Aha! How can a $500 PS5 be better than a high-end PC? You do realize a geforce rtx 2080 ti graphics card of a high-end PC costs $1200 on it’s own? Some gaming rigs like Alienware Aurora even cost upwards of $3500.

PC gamer for life!!! There is no day that any PS game will be better that a rig with a GTX1080 graphics card. We can also use a game pad kwa PC.

That $500 PS 5 will have a faster SSD than any high-end PC.

Also, the fact that game developers will build games based on SSD for PS5 without considering HDD like they do when making PC games will make PS5 games to run faster.

Even if you don’t consider the no loading time, the PS5 running those unreal engine 5 graphics isn’t something to be underestimated. How many high-end PCs do you know that can run such graphics at the moment?

Unreal Engine 5 was designed for PS5, XSX and PC. Even the Gears of War coming to XSX will be running UE5 if am not wrong. Yes, the PS5 SSD has been praised a lot, but is it the only determining factor? Whereas PS5 will stay the same for 8 years, PC is upgraded with the latest tech every year. Besides, the price alone $3500 > $500 should give you an indicator on which one is king.

[MEDIA=twitter]1261410827162152960[/MEDIA]

What you forget is that besides SSD, RAM, GPU and CPU matter alot. High end pc with gtx 2080, with current high end cpu will run that game at max settings and refresh rates.

But even the PS5 GPU is a beast. Also, the 16GB GDDR6 RAM is great! It will use the latest AMD Ryzen chip and it will support both 4k and 8k resolution.

As long as it can run impressive graphics like in that video smoothly without loading time, what more do you want?

I don’t need to spend $3000 on a gaming rig and probably spend more money to upgrade after 2 years.

$500 for a console is just fine considering you’re getting very advanced performance. Besides, Sony offers great exclusive games like Horizon Zero Dawn, Spiderman, Last of Us, Uncharted and God of War.

A lot of noise about how the the PS5 would perform is all speculations/on paper for now, wacha itoke ndio tujue for sure, it may live up to it’s hype. it might not, i really hope it does tho. i doubt that it would run games at 4k let alone 8k at 60fps consistently without taking a dip in graphics quality.

if it achieves that at 4k 60fps, i will buy the damn thing, Gaming computers need to have some serious competition wapunguze bei kiasi

a $3000 gaming rig would definitely last for way more than 2 years of top notch performance. one thing i like about gaming on PC is keyboard + mouse + ability to easily download and install pirated games without any hustles.

How many high-end PCs do you know that can run such graphics at the moment? This was your question which I answered.

And when this engine is released you will not need a $3000 pc to run it. I am 100% sure PCs that cost the same as PS5 or lower will run these games but not at full specs which in the end is not necessary since most people have monitors which max out at 1080p.

X BOX ONE X can do 4k 60fps for quite a few games. Am sure PS5 will manage. As for mouse+keyboard, it’s possible to use on PS4.