KeNHA is currently having a stakeholders consultation of the preliminary alignment of the proposed 450Km Lake Victoria Ring Road that will completely open up the greater Lake Victoria region for trade, investment and development.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ClYbI-gUoAEaZbL.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ClYbMdKUYAAQugi.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ClYbRfqUgAA2fck.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ClYbPGkUoAAgCp9.jpg
pia hii kina janet wakishikwa mutabomoa???
Long overdue
Maendeleo kila pembe za nchi, bila mapendeleo! Hii nchi ni yetu na kila sehemu ina haki ya mambo kama haya! Habari hii imfikie mnafiki Robert Alai!
If we continue with the current pace of infrastructure projects then in 10 years Kenya will be a newly developed country. If we involve more Private Public projects then that timeline becomes shorter.
As Babuon exits the scene,Nyanza will be an investment hub. Big wigs tutakutana huko. Till then,wacha tukule Tu mzizi.
kulen tu Mzizi wakati wahindi wanajinyakulia
I am not so sure about the viability of some of these projects. They are more feel-good than economic. If they invested this money in some productive areas such as Nyandarua, Bungoma and Kericho to enable maize, potatoes and milk reach markets, everybody would benefit. Just travel to Marsabit and see Class A roads which nobody ever uses while milk farmers in Bomet are having to use donkey carts to navigate cattle tracks…
Guka, you have hit me below the belt when you mentioned Bomet roads. Problem is you are right in some aspects so i can’t complain. My take is soon with the annuity program every country will be connected by a network of national highway. This lake victory highway is to maximize the effects of Kshs 140 Billion SGR Kisumu Hub that is due to be built in the second phase. Mwanza Tz businessmen can pick their goods at the border within 24 hrs they leave Kilindini.
Is that what they would do in the US?
[SIZE=1](runs and hides)[/SIZE]
I think the keyword is ‘open up the area’. Things will look up once the project is done. Ithanga, my home location, was a backward area before electricity was brought. Today the story is positively very different! In any case, this area is very different, dynamic-wise, from Marsabit!
Nikii kamamie? He he he he he he he! Nikuje?
Si nilikualika ukakataa. i would have made your fathers’ day memorable. Wait for Christmas.
Hii ni hekaya tu ya kutufunga macho as we approach 2017…
Barabara zitajengwa mpende msipende! Mtalazimishwa maendeleo kwa manufaa yenu wenyewe, kama mtoto mtukutu alazimishwavyo kunyonya!
@Atwoli, for how long do you and your CORD ilk think you will sabotage development in this blessed country of ours? Hamtaki tujenge hata kwenu? Ala! Shindwe kabisa…!!!
The Road to development is the development of Roads.
-XN Iraki
I will give a thumbs up once the road is done.
This roads basically connects Uganda and Tanzania through Kenya in a modern highway running the length of Lake Victoria and connecting SGR, Kisumu airport and opening up rural Nyanza for development.
impressive bana