Proposal For a stadium in Nairobi : Ngong' Rd

Since there were plans to build more decent sports stadiums in and around the city, ile Kiwanja ya Ngong’ Rd hapo mbele ya Show ground inakuaga ya nani ? With all these improvements on the transport system, Can’t that Kiwanja be turned into a decent sports stadium ?

Look at this stadium they built pale Lilongwe, Malawi (Our GDP is 10 times theirs)

BINGU STADIUM
Cost : 70 Million USD
Capacity : 41,000

[ATTACH=full]107640[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]107641[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]107642[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]107643[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]107644[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]107645[/ATTACH]

that kiwanja has been set aside to be used as a cemetery / grave yard once Langata is exhausted

I love the way the Gover is so much into development, lakini can someone somewhere also enlighten the said on planting trees issue. Hii Kenya ,soon t’ll be like North African countries.

Cemetery ? Why waste land when people can just be cremated. Cemetery ipelekwe huko Naivasha vichakani

i like your thinking,but have you seen the deplorable state of kasarani stadium?since that time of all african games,which i cordially attended,the tiolets have remained the same since,broken and dimmly lit,the turf just became tough,no parking system even on game days .$70 mil watkula waptie mabibi zao wakatoe tint and tutoi wanunue magari majuu

Asante actually that sight is where the new Nairobi National stadium is to be built.

From earlier today:

The reason why the stadium pledge didn’t materialize is that Jubilee government couldn’t borrow more than to finance it. Already alot is going to Roads, SGR, Power transmission lines, Last mile connectivity, Power plants, water projects, laptops, increased wages, subsidies fertilizers/maize, leased medical equipments, Lamu port, Airport expansions, irrigation projects etc. Treasury asked Office of the President to await our internal revenue collection to hit 1.5 Trillion this year or the projected 1.7 trillion to enable us build the stadiums in year 2018. The 5 stadiums would cost between $200 million for the Nairobi multi-purpose 60,000 stadium (Rugby, Football, Cricket & concert) to $150 million each for the 50,000 capacity Mombasa, Kisumu, Eldoret and Nakuru stadiums. Development Bank of Brazil had offered the financing but Treasury didn’t approve it. On Monday, Jubilee will launch an update manifesto and await communication on the direction this pledge will go.

Nairobi 60,000 capacity stadium render
http://i.imgur.com/bGeWRAn.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/UYlXKqw.jpg?2
http://i.imgur.com/wyN3pdK.jpg?1

Mombasa 50,000 capacity stadium - Athletics, Football, Rugby, Cricket and concert in the main stadium. Academies, Indoor and Aquatic arena built next to it.
http://i.imgur.com/HxdolI9.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/fGoK0op.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/w77t7lx.jpg?1

Eldoret 50,000 capacity stadium- Athletics, Football, Rugby, Cricket and concert in the main stadium. Academies, Indoor and Aquatic arena built next to it.
http://i.imgur.com/2FSj5xp.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/JdiDiGk.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/pUUWhxF.jpg?1

http://www.jskarchitects.com/projekty/stadion-eldoret-kenya.pl.html

this is what Kinoru stadium should have been, lakini acha tu.

nitakuwa napeleka bae kujifunza how to spin wapi?

Gor mahia wataichoma yote na wang’oe chuma.apana cheza na sirkal ata wakicheza peke yao pale nyayo lzm wapige gari mawe

Hio time baba atakuwa rais,hapana chesa na mali ya baba

Apana cheza na mtu anaeza choma kwa jirani; na kwake ni next door…

Security ikiwa poa, hooliganism can be controlled.

Can’t they do away with the athletic tracks in the Nairobi and Mombasa stadiums? I like how the British build their stadia that accommodate large numbers of spectators on relatively compact plots.

cmon that Malawi stadium is a typical China diplomacy stadium. Look at all of them in Africa, they look like that

In Britain football was important. Here it’s athletics.
Beside public stadium must cater to all major sport

Nyayo and Kasarani already have running tracks so in these new ones, they are not needed.

They do. Eldoret definitely needs a track for the athletes and perhaps hosting an athletes meet. Other towns/cities do because they’ve never had a multipurpose stadium anyway.

Nairobi only doesn’t need one but I don’t see track on the Nairobi render

Retractable and extendable lower stands. You can always give your architect that brief to implement.

In britain those are club stadias not national stadias. A football club has no need of track

The government should be dealing with food security now, not stadiums. All this development cover ups mean nothing if a huge demographic of citizens are starving or struggling to put a meal on the table.