Prophet Owuor heals HIV/AIDS, doctor confirms

@TrumanCapote @Lionheart watu wangu wa supernatural explanations, hizi miracles mtakataa ama mtakubali? We even have testimony of a full doctor banae!

The Senate Ad hoc Committee on Shakahola heard on Monday that several people had been proven cured after attending Prophet David Owuor’s faith healing programs over the years.

Dr Toromo Kochei, the Rift Valley provincial coordinator of the Kenya National Aids and STI Control Programme (NASCOP), told the committee that under the authority of NASCOP, he conducted a detailed history of the patients who claimed to be cured and discovered that they were completely cured.

He gave the committee at least three names of HIV patients who had allegedly been cured of the disease through faith healing, saying that reports of patients being cured through miracles were not fanciful…

We should send @uwesmake and @Staff_Member walete results firsthand

Every day a new fool/sucker is born. Peeni prophet pesa yake… oh sorry i mean peeni Yesu pesa yake

But this has been confirmed by a medical doctor:
“I am saying that miracles do happen. Don’t refute it,” Dr Toromo told the committee.
According to Dr Toromo, there was also a case of a woman who became pregnant through faith healing despite having her uterus removed.

Huyu Toromo ni cultist wa Owuor.

Weren’t the disciples also cultists wa Jesus… na bado mlikubali testimony yao? Anyway, huyu Toromo wetu is a highly educated medical doctor, he is a high quality witness.

Atibu Uwesmakende apone herpes

If I was among millions of sperm competitors and I made it here I don’t think AIDS and recreating organs are an issue to God. Prophet Owuor does not entertain watu hawajasoma in his church. Every one who is a leader in this church is either doctor, nurse, lawyer, former PC/DC. However this issue of him being two prophets in one and saying he’ll be killed in Israel was what had my warning bells ringing. Hopefully he won’t ask guys to die with him. Btw I met him at a kesha before he became a big time pastor. He was actually very humble man. He was also selling some books.

Mambo ya relationship with God is personal, so I am just focusing on my own coz if my own isn’t where I would like it to be, how would I be looking at Owuor relationship with God. Ya Mungu ni Mengi, even a thief went to paradise with Jesus, so let’s stop policing people’s relationship with their God

Are those drinking, hoe mongering and betting suckers? Or is it only when the money is going to a pastor that it makes you a sucker?

Hehe,
Bro,I don’t know what the venerable doktari is upto with talk of miraculous healing, but I’ll be honest with you as far as I know.
Believing in God doesn’t mean being ignorant, or believing in things which are obviously illogical. Not taking medicine when ill is not a mark of faith in miracles; it’s tempting God, and that is in itself a sin. Jesus refused to turn stones into bread, or to jump down from the temple roof, because it was on Satan’s prompting (the arrogant temptation to prove a point), not because he couldn’t do it.
Doctors believe in God too, in fact some hospitals like Coptic Hospital have a chapel in the compound. Still, better believe that you need ARVs if you catch HIV, or you’ll die long before your time.

I doubt this. If it were so then we wouldn’t have so many people dying of the disease. Also we have institutions like Kemri tht should give us guidance on the same…

Interesting view. What I’d like to know is what criteria you use to reject Prophet Owuor’s miracles (which have supposedly been confirmed by a medical doctor), but accept the ones in the gospels (confirmed by nobody). Is a miracle that allegedly happened 2000 years ago with no way of confirming it more believable than a miracle that happens today?

Waah fair enough but be honest. Hata wewe na faith yako yote you still have your doubts about whether these miracles za Owuor ni ukweli ama hekaya. C’mon a woman without a uterus giving birth? Healing HIV? This reminds me of the miracle of a cow giving birth to a lamb which you refused to tell me whether you believe or not.

True, wacha kemri watupatie way foward on these supernatural healings.

I don’t even believe Owuor is a man of God, so I can’t discuss his so called miracles

What is your definition of a man of God and do you have an example of one?

Matt 6:3
“…when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing.”
This is my answer. You can find examples among those you know.

So a pastor who gives out without saying they did? Like Catholic priests and nuns?

The real problem here is showing off because of the material things one possesses–why do other humans have to stop their activities in town for you to pass? That is called pride, and what is bad about it is that it draws one’s attention from the real source of material blessings, God Himself. People end up worshipping the material world, or a personality, which are created things, instead of the Creator. Religious teaching calls that idolatry. However, giving is only one aspect of worship; I may agree with certain practices of the catholic church, (as of many other churches) but not everything, so take this as just my own view of these things. It is said you may think wrongly, but think for yourself.

No one forced the people to stop for Owuor to pass or even wash the tarmac road he uses. They do it because they love him. Even Jesus did triumphant entry into Jerusalem na wakamimbia hosana wakiweka matawi kwa barabara. I know you will say that’s different because Jesus is God but that is a claim from his followers difficult to prove. Right now Owuor’s followers insist he is a prophet, in fact the mightiest prophet, and they even point to his many miracles as proof he is anointed. Who knows, maybe some of Owuor’s followers will start recording his teachings and make their own bible. 200 years from now Owuor will be a legend, maybe even a god.