PROPHET KARL MARX WHEN WILL YOUR PROPHESY COME TO PASS.

Marx believed that capitalism contained the seeds of its own destruction. He described how the wealth of the bourgeoisie depended on the work of the proletariat. Therefore, capitalism requires an underclass. But Marx predicted that the continued exploitation of this underclass would create great resentment. Eventually the proletariat would lead a revolution against the bourgeoisie. The final struggle would lead to the overthrow of capitalism and its supporters. Marx wrote that modern bourgeois society ‘is like the sorcerer, who is no longer able to control the powers of the nether world whom he has called up by his spells.’
Following the proletariats’ defeat of capitalism, a new classless society would emerge based on the idea: ‘from each according to his abilities, to each according to his needs’. In such a society, land, industry, labour and wealth would be shared between all people. All people would have the right to an education, and class structures would disappear. Harmony would reign, and the state would simply 'wither away.

Happened along time ago in TZ. Unfortunately hapo kwa education ndio walikataa.

Marx forgot that humans are innately selfish, very acquisitive(stocking and overstocking), competitive, jealous, and territorial.
The Bolshevik revolution was an attempt at Marx’s ideas, but in less than ten years, the whole thing had fallen back to natural order. They pretended that it was working until about 1991. It fell back to natural order as it has been for human society since beginning of its time.

That’s not true look at humans in family level, They share whatever little they got. Humans horde and overstock because we are toward looking creatures, we always anticipate a day when we will get nothing, That day your savings will come in handy, wherelse in the family setting your brother/sister is your trusted backup, sharing with them is easy.
IF WE COULD ACCEPT AND TRUST EACH OTHER AS A RELIABLE BACKUP THERE WOULD BE NO NEED FOR EXCLUSIONIST SRUCTURES LIKE CLANS, TRIBES, NATIONS OR EVEN RACES. WE WOULD ALL SHARE GODS GIFTS AS EARTHLINGS.

No. People share at the family level just to sustain the protective structure that it is. Its just because one has interest in the family. When members feel that it is no longer being beneficial to them, its fireworks. Thats reality. Even as a country we share space and roads and identity not out of love, but because its is a protective structure. That’s how we are evolved to be. And there is no day humans will share just like that.

Yes family provide

Family protects our interest from members of other families, our clan protects our interests from other clans,nation ,race etc etc

That is bullshit in so far as man is concerned.

Yes. Finally. As you can see, sharing in the Marxist perspective is just not possible as long as we are humans.

Hapo umenoa. It is a capitalist society even if kuna some semblance of communal solidarity.

Reality will change very soon. You will be forced to choose very soon. Choose a society where everyone but the elite eat or join arms as we burn them and their children and seize the means of production. You like to point out that humanity is selfish and that’s why the people will lean towards a capitalistic system. However when that system will start taking away more jobs than it is bringing back then you will see that sooner or later the people will revolt because of that selfish and self preserving nature. This will be a gradual process where the middle class service jobs will be taken by weak AI programs then as they get fed more data and learn they will start to take more and more jobs. Protectionism by governments can’t stop this because those countries that accept AI will produce cheaper goods. Even if you retrain people you’ll hit a wall where there will be a glut of specialized roles and companies will be the deciders of salaries (which will probably be peanuts). The rest will be left out jobless and bitter. In time there will see a revolt. May be in my kids age may be in my grandkids age but we will witness it.

This is wishful thinking. Revolt wont be the first. there was the french revolution, the Bolshevik revolution, world wars, etc. All meant to decide whose idea is best and which people are superior. And conditions then were worse than you can imagine. All with similar aspirations, but eventually, pigs started walking upright and wearing hats like men.

Whoever finally wins and wields power is the most sly one. The masses are not known to be very sly as opposed to the bourgeois.
In every kind of a revolution a small class of very ambitious and cunning people always emerge and sit on others. A world of people with uniform aspirations and who see each other as equals is simply non-existent.

My question is simple kama watu hawana kazi what will be there to dull their minds? You can’t use historical data to judge what will happen in the future. Read about black swan events. It only takes one contrary observation to flip your argument on it’s head. This world will be one where human labor or thought is needed. There will be no buying into people’s greed or selfishness. Either the rich own everything and slaughter 99% of the population or the people kill the rich and work out the way to share the resources. There is no middle ground when you have nothing to offer.

The poor and the hopeless have all sorts of stuff to dull their minds. And it works. Religion, porn and sex stuff, useless fake news, political drama, promises, get rich quick schemes, all sorts of TV bullshit, etc. And they buy into it. If you have observed elections around the world, you will see that humans are not always rational and are easily manipulated as long as they are needy.

In short, look at the world like a huge human farm, where a few human farmers rear other humans. You cant kill your stock. you can only give it enough feed, medicine, entertainment to ease psychological pressure, a false sense of purpose, and hope. This is the only way you get it to produce wealth for you and your children to squander. Sometimes the seesaw goes out of balance and there is a revolution, but it settles back more or less the same way. Human farming isnt meant to be easy stuff.

Inakaa you don’t understand what I’m getting at. At the end of the day what we are doing is distributing resources. Resources are scarce. One such resource is time. Human labor has been used to get food, clothing shelter e.t.c. There is a contract between the government, people and the bourgeois that the people work in the factories and they get money to buy food from those same factories. The government protects the bourgois and the people control the government in democratic states. To maintain an illusion of fairness, individuality and freedom some of the proletariat can have more paying jobs a hierarchy is made where there is another class, the middle class. If the proletariat believe that hard work can get them or their kids into the middle class and the middle class believe that education and hard work will get them or their kids will get them into the bourgois class then the system is safe. However just take out one aspect out the equation. The bourgois don’t need the middle class anymore. The proletariat are also being pushed out slowly into obsolescence. What then does the government do when people can’t buy food from the bourgois class?
There are two options in my mind. Either they use the military to execute each and every worker and middle class person because they have no use for them and they pose a threat to them or the people and the military wise up and take away the bourgois and government. In both these options there is no stratification. There is no need for a military to protect the rich from the poor because there is no rich or poor. There is no need for the bourgois to decide where capital goes because there is more than enough for everyone.

There is no way you can execute all the proletariat. You can only manage it. You are imagining a world full of machines and billions of people who are suddenly jobless? Thats not real. I dont see how people become obsolete. like where. Contrary to the bull peddled around, mechanized countries have very low level of unemployment and total production is very high.

Na mimi ninakwambia it is. What you are doing is imagining that the rules of the past apply to the future. First the jobs that will be taken are jobs that are routine and service based. What jobs are these : accounting, auditing, cashiers, tellers,lawyers,drivers basically people whose jobs can be laid out into rules. Then there are jobs that won’t be fully automated but will still be partially automated e.g sales, telemarketing, customer service,tech support. These kind of jobs will may be need a handful of people. Jobs that are purely technical and don’t require human intuition e.g financial analyst, radiologist.
Now I know what you are going to say: “They can be retrained, they can transfer their skills elsewhere and my personal favorite technological unemployment is a luddite myth”. What I always ask is what will an accountant be eating when he is being retrained to be a programmer?
In the past when jobs were automated the worker could just move to another field. If your job as a farm hand was taken by a tractor you could go and work in that tractor factory therefore it was just transferring of physical labor which is relatively fast. Then what came next was loss of that tractor factory job to automation but your kid could learn to make the code that ran those machine or be the person who sells them. However that factory job never came back. Which is why Trump took the rust belt. What I am getting at is that you need an equal substitute for labor to avoid unemployment. Before jobs were automated tomorrow it will be professional skills. In the end capital won’t need people and that is when the proletariat will be left hungry.

Competition and greed has been with mankind since the beginning of time. Whoever had the most resources had the highest chance of survival which is a basic instinct. This business of sharing only works at a family or small community level.

Because they substituted physical labor for mental labor. The next is mental labor which will be automated. What will it be substituted by?
Pia wacha kuedit posts after I reply.

Thats what we do. Everything else is speculation

Si wewe hapo juu ndio umesema humans are selfish. If they have no use what then? Wakule pesa za tajiri?

Then read about EMH. Efficient market hypothesis. Past performance is not indicative of future results. And also if you want to expand your mind read Black Swan by Nassim Taleb. Conventional knowledge can be very dangerous. In your case you’re like a turkey that observes that everyday the farmer feeds it but does not kill it. With every passing day it is fed but not killed and with every new empirical data point it is more sure of it’s safety from the chopping block. Then on the 365th day on thanksgiving the farmer comes not with a feeding bag but a knife and all it’s “historical data” and conventional knowledge is turned on its head. You can show me all the history about how machines haven’t replaced people but all is needed is one black swan and all your data will be as useless as that of the turkey’s.