Projector Phones

Samsung (Galaxy Beam) and I guess other phone companies came up with phones with built in projectors where you could project slides or even a movie on to a surface, they never seem to have made it to the mainstrean category of phones. Would be cool to try and project a movie from one, see how it would be.

[ATTACH=full]66453[/ATTACH]

wapenda ngwati sasa wataonea kwa wide screen…

wonder how they resolved the heating up problem, last i read there was a lenovo model that was even going to project a virtual key board

niliona hapa waki advertise but sikuelewa they are on sale already

Pretty sure with the advancement of technology and chips they can get a way round this issue @jaymoh how much and which brand?

wewe ugly face @Gio ni Smart Tv umeshindwa kununua ama? wacha kusumbua akina samsung hao sio Chef Raphael ati ukitaki kitu ipikwe unapikiwa

i will check it for you kesho niliona kwa metro station

Galaxy beam si ni ya kitambo. Walikuwa wamesema watatoa beam 2 sijui kuliendaje

Walitoa Beam 2, mbona hazikuingia mainstream market kama hizo Galaxy zingine ama S series?

Some people should just stick in the kitchen.

The @Gio type

Shhhhhhh

Good question I don’t why they didn’t make it. I was in the US when they came out and tried one out. It was OK especially with presentations the problem was by then phones had limited capabilities. I would definitely try out one but I know putting the projector light on a slim phone will affect the design. With the digital literacy hype there might be room for them.

By the way @Gio, I was consulting for an NGO looking to tap into the uhuru’s laptop through content and support provision and in our exit meeting I did suggest they look into whether such phones exist or the Rotich gal brick projector

Nivi?

Didn’t know Brck have a projector, have just seen their tabs and the Brck itself. Pretty sure with tech advancement its possible to fit in a good projector into phones, same way cameras evolved. Would be great for home ent. 100+ GB internal memory to store media, battery life and can beam them on the wall

Brck project not projector I doubt they have a projector. #ferkSwiftKey. I meant combine brck WiFi and the phone projector to project direct from internet

Lenovo’s Moto Z …solved this issue in a big simple way through their modular smarphone.

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Lenovo-celebrates-1-million-Motorola-Moto-Z-units-sold-globally_id87481