Progress on moving- almost 40%

We started moving last week and we are at 40% …

I am hoping that by next week we will be done.

“”"

importing categories…

32 / 32 (100.0%)  [3166801 items/min]  

creating topics and posts

1589915 / 3980466 ( 39.9%) [22322 items/min] “”“”"

As you can see, we have already imported more than 1,500,000 posts.

We have more than 500,000 attachments to be imported too.

@Electronics4u , @Mundu Mulosi Bs Ms Ma PhD and ScD and I are busy testing many other things and mambo iko Imara.

[ATTACH=full]499537[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]499538[/ATTACH]

It’s coming out very well Wadau.
I can confirm that.

Wacheni kelele mingi lets see the work… :smiley:

Tupatie updates only when ready to deploy. Its been a couple of weeks since you promised an update, does that mean this entire period you’ve only managed to shift 40%?? Though I agree the data is quite massive.

Kazi iko imara. Hakuna kulala. Importing the content is not a joke. Computer haizimwi kabisa. A lot of configurations

Be patient mdau

We will be done by Sunday then we do attachments, then we update with the most recent posts that we have not captured, do some testing then launch. You see a single post comes with very many components as you see in this screenshot [ATTACH=full]499540[/ATTACH]

I hope I can retain my ignore list. It took quite a bit of time and effort to build it up by blocking the ‘wangapi’ and ‘coordinates’ crew over time so that my feed is now mostly sane.

I hope I won’t have to start from scratch given the large number. Just keep the old site around incase the move backfires

Izo server za DCI zitapunguza latency ya kijiji to fractions of a second.

Kijiji itakuwa gangari.

I hope there’s a dark theme.

Really! That is your biggest worry!

Incase you are wondering why @admin was asking, after Liverpool kufikisha the Ktalk minimum threshhold on Sunday, mtu wa Turedio was kinda MIA.

SMH

Tell me what I should be more worried about

Why not use ssh

Nangoja sana kuona noma zikitokea. Hakunanga kitu kama eventless transition.

Nimerecover Wadau.
Leo tunaenda test…

@administrator unalipanga huyo jamaa @Mundu Mulosi Bs Ms Ma PhD and ScD pesa ngapi ?

I am actually using ssh but can’t share the details because it will expose the ip…

Powerful, advanced, search!!![ATTACH=full]499545[/ATTACH]