Product keys dot com

These guys are selling licenses at well below OEM prices e.g. Office Pro Plus 2021 at about $17, VMware workstation Pro at $10, etc.

The question isn’t even whether they are “legit”; of course they aren’t. SW may work, but in terms of liability, how much exposure is one opening up themselves to if they choose to go this route?

Would you consider buying from them if you travel and use the software both in and out of Kenya?

Is anyone else using this kind of service?

NB: Cracked software in the mold of torrents and keygens et al isn’t an option for anyone who can’t afford to lose data.

These is how they get those genuine keys.

Big companies such as Walmart or Shell buy licenses in bulk. Sometimes out of 10K MS Office linceses only 8K get used the rest are sneaked to the Darkweb by corrupt IT staff for a few bitcoins. Then the linceses are sold worldwide as pirated but they are actually genuine. The only problem is you cannot get Support from Microsoft or any other vendor because they will detect via IP that your PC is not on Walmart or Shell network. But there are many ways around that.

They are also sold openly on sites like eBay and Amazon. I have used a few.

Well, what about the enormous video game catalog? Who buys games in bulk?

Also, are you saying that MS will not give you support if you’re outside the company network? What about teleworkers? What about updates? Since that also constitutes support? Sijawahi sikia vendor akikataa kupeana support ju ya kitu kama hio.

I suspect this leakage is coming directly from the mfg companies themselves. But my main issue regards traceability. The fact that you provide your personal details during the purchase, including billing/shipping addresses, makes me nervous about proceeding with the whole transaction.

Lakini i’ve to admit, its very mouth-watering!

Online scammers buy software and games licenses in bulk and sell them on these sites at a steep discount.
It is a way of cleaning their ill gotten money.

I have seen many government/parastatal computers using cracked software not knowing the risks involved