As a side hustle, how much do you charge as a tutor? As a parent, how much would you be willing to pay? Per hour or per subject?
Now @nimechoka my friend a lecturer at UoN charges per class ya 1hr 2500 aliitisha 3500 akaambiwa aende MKU.While at it help this nigga too
Am in IT and I charge Kes 5500 per hour through the organisation I work with to my clients.
I am thinking of going solo in the near future…is that rate to high…do I need to review the charges…which more factors should I consider when setting my hourly rate.
We niaje Ngugi?
I charge 2000 per hour and each session lasts 2hours…
I have en built a platform: http://tutors.kreo.co.ke
Still tweaking a few details though
Ti Ngugi ni Kimwakiii
[ATTACH=full]174070[/ATTACH]
IT Consultancy sio kufunza jamaa
Tutors charge this amounts!!!:rolleyes::oops::rolleyes::eek: kwani mtanifunza how to cure AIDS:D:D
Oooh kama consultancy pia mimi I charge 4k an hour onsite
N
Niaje Andrew
Great UI
Why not plan and start a full fledged corporate training and even charges 40K per person per 2 day training all you need is to prepare training schedule and content that is attractive to corporations. And an internal contact person in HR is very important.
Ngoma wewe, karī nūgū īrīa ya Karamba - inī
Wueh, for secondary school I can’t charge that much, maybe 2500 per session as I want to work with kawaida parents for lack of a better term.
nice stuff
The scale of fees for an someone at my level is 4k per hour, juzi we quoted for a job at one of the top 5 banks and we were quickly called in for a meeting to explain where we were getting such high figures from .
Client agreeing kulipa such rates is always the challenge
Don’t they know anything to do with charge out rates.Kwanza for banks you need to charge higher coz they have too many unforeseen requests despite sign offs at the initial stages.They may not have been against the figures but probably wanted to understand how you arrived at the individual rates
:D:D:D irikuu iyoo