Its now official and obvious from the last few days that what ails Nairobi traffic are private car owners.
Total dickheads on the roads pretending to know better than everybody else. Wanaleta jam ya ufala sana…in a distance of 1 km utapata gari tatu zimetoa hazard ati zimeisha ngata.
Alafu these are the same ones who will get a puncture and stop right there smack dab in the middle of Thika road to change it with no regard to other road users…and there is an exit ahead and in sight!
My friend. Many people would like to use public means. But the inconvenience is what makes us resort to using private cars.
We simply don’t have an efficient transport system.
Kibaki left us with Syokimau, Imara Daima and Makadara railway stations. Organized stations with clean trains which are popular with a number of guys along that route. Some private car owners park and ride. I used to use that train when I was living those sides. It was hustle free. Since then, no new station has been opened. Zero!..Just bigly promises of serikali imetenga…serikali itatenga…
Can you imagine if the stations and trains in Thika, Ruiru, Githurai, Kikuyu etc were properly functioning how much jam would be cleared off our roads?
anyway, let me stop whining, lest @FieldMarshal CouchP accuses me of being adui wa maendeleo.
Even if it’s made operational to ruiru, that would be of much help. Lakini Uhuru ni yule mmoja.
The boy is only interested in mega projects, not knowing correcting and restoring the existing infrastructure would do wonders.
There are stupid private car owners, stupid matatu drivers and stupid industrial drivers kama wa malorry.
Generalisations will not help but drivers should stop being idiots on the roads