President Uhuru Going on One Month Sabbatical

https://www.mwakilishi.com/sites/default/files/styles/large/public/2020-12/Uhuru-leave.PNG?itok=5StseG7f

COMMENT8 FACEBOOKTWITTERLINKEDINWHATSAPPSHARE

President Kenyatta is set to take a one-month sabbatical after this year’s Jamhuri Day celebrations on December 12th.
This was revealed through a notice by the Foreign Affairs Ministry to all Heads of Diplomatic Missions and International Organizations.
Kenyatta will be unavailable for any public engagements or phone calls during the entire period unless they are emergencies.
“The ministry has the honor to inform you that H.E the President will not be available for any official/public engagements including phone calls unless they are emergencies,” reads the circular.
In case of an emergency, the request to the President should be made via Foreign Affairs Principal Secretary or his designated representative.
“The ministry of foreign affairs of the Republic of Kenya avails itself of this opportunity to renew to all Heads of Diplomatic Missions, the United Nations Agencies and the International Organizations in Nairobi, the assurance of its highest consideration,” the circular added.
Kenyatta will resume work on January 16th, 2021.
The Ministry described 2020 as a challenging year with the Covid-19 pandemic necessitating virtual engagements, thus increasing the workload and making it more complex.
The ministry further hailed Kenya’s missions abroad for having pulled through despite the current challenges.

So this year hatutapata “special” Christmas message from the prisdent?

Apana tambua.

Upuss

Hasaidii baba kusukuma BBI?

Mjinga anajua ametumess Sana. He can’t wish us merry Christmas while Kenyans have nothing to make it merry.

The house is burning na baba anajifungia jikoni… our future is not bright

One month drinking spree. Si COVID na cirrhosis ikam thru banae.

Ukiona hivyo hii ghaseer ishapata vaccine ya COVID, so ni kujiachilia sasa.

So does this mean that the Deputy President will be filling in for him as per Article 147

(1) The Deputy President shall be the principal assistant of the President and shall deputise for the President in the execution of the President’s functions.
(2) The Deputy President shall perform the functions conferred by this Constitution and any other functions of the President as the President may assign.
(3) Subject to Article 134, when the President is absent or is temporarily incapacitated, and during any other period that the President decides, the Deputy President shall act as the President.
(4) The Deputy President shall not hold any other State or public office.

I can feel it in the air, something going on, I feel funny… Admin aweke hiyo verse ya Bennie siegal!!

He should also take a leave from the habit. Kuingia mitini at this point near the festive season itamsaidia to avoid the bottle, hopefully. It is time he sobered up!!!

Meester president tafasali enda ukule Umbidho enough kwa uo muda ikusaidie kumeditate na urudi ukiwa una solutions bedeviling your country.
Wish you well.

We pray for vodka to do it’s thing.

My spider senses is tingling…

He can go and never comeback. Personally I don’t care.

Stock up while you can. There is talk of a possible lockdown before Christmas.

I want to supply the sacrament. Mnipee connection ya state house.

Speak for yourself

His absence will not be felt.