President Kenyatta lays foundation for Kshs 2.5 Billion Wangari Maathai Institute

Good weather means we don’t need electricity for heating or cooling kama wasee wa majuu. So we will never reach their levels of per capita power consumption even when we industrialise.
Show me a country that depends sorely on renewable sources of electricity and I’ll show you a non-industrialized country.
Shida ya Kenya ni kuna some very loud mouth NGOs who only care about their next grant. NGOs can only employ a miniscule % of Kenyans, wengine wakiongea kuhusu cheap power for industrialisation nyinyi mko idhaa ya the next grant! FUCK! sasa unataka akina mzee mzima wa-get job wapi wakimada chuo, kwa NGO?

Good argument over here.learning alot.Our health should be paramount.We should not make decisions then in future we pay through our nose.

Some folks, stranded somewhere far from Kenya, rely on Alai-types and sensational nonsense on social media for news.

Stop getting vulgar at @spear just because you cannot advance proof as requested.

???

yaani danganya toto jinga

Do you actually know the literal and figurative meanings of the word ‘flagship’?

Save your time and breath for now until he either grows up or matures enough to have a real conversation.

Niaje Itumbi

Habari yako Maina Kiai? Jakoyo? Geza Ulole? Si mgure mkaishi huko ambako hakutumiwi coal?

Of course any rejection of official government story is always met with either; Raila or NGO

Good idea. Better idea => debe ya NV pests na mafala.

Just because cars cause smog in L.A doesn’t mean we ban all vehicles in Nairobi, just cause Chernobyl happened doesn’t mean all nuclear power stations should be closed, and just cause coal plants have poisoned water in some cities doesn’t mean …