Pombe ni kitu mbaya sana. I once saw Desagu drunk like a skunk pale SNL Lounge. Sad that imefika hapa sasa

Meffi Stunts to justify loosing popularity

Kwani utakunywa pombe inatoshana aje yenye sisi hatujakunywa ndio ufike hio level…mnaconfuse miadarati na pombe

18 Likes

Another lesson to young men. Success is a very fragile thing. I once gave Desagu a lift before he became famous huko 2017ish. It’s sad to see that things have gotten worse because at least back then he wasn’t an alcoholic.

Hakuna kitu hu-fuck up mtu psychologically kama kuomoka for a few years and then going bankrupt. I would argue that sometimes that is worse than kukosa kuomoka in the first place. Most people don’t handle the fall from grace very well and end up worse than they were before they became successful.

I have seen fairly successful people commit suicide or die under mysterious circumstances after losing most of their wealth within short circumstances e.g kuchotwa na bank ama losing millions in failed political ambitions.

A big change like moving from a mansion, with servants, sleek cars, nice vacations etc to a single room would have most men’s mental state in a tailspin.

28 Likes

Alcoholism leads to depression…Alcoholism si mchezo

Easy come easy go, back in 2016 a friend won 1.5M pale sportpesa tax free, he blew that money in five months on alcohol and kungurus/lanye. The guy has never been the same, he still chasing that luck till today kazi ni kuomba family and friends 100/ Ati awekelee bet

32 Likes

Sometimes, getting money and then losing it is worse than not getting the money in the first place.

26 Likes

Geberally, success that comes too early in life is usually not sustained and leads to self destruction…

I know a girl who knew him back when he was famous. She told me Desaagu showed her her his IG dm and girls were flooding his dm, right now I bet amerudi default settings

11 Likes

People will help lakini imagine kama wewe ni msee odinare itabidi ujipange.

Yule mama wa NTV alikuwa chokosh juu ya pombe atarudi form.

Hii ni kuwekelea pombe.

I think he is under immense pressure. Being a celebrity and maybe he made big money in the past.

Transitioning to brokeness could have broken him

He needs to be hard. Kaaa ngumu kama sisi.

We have been living without money since dedan kimathi days. Na hatusumbui

32 Likes

If you inherited genes that predispose you to hedonistic tendencies and you aren’t born into money, you are fuckt and the earlier you realize that, the better. Delay gratification like everyone of those who achieve success through bearing it out.

25 Likes

In my opinion, the people who deserve my highest respect is those who fall from grace and are still able to maintain their frame. It takes unbelievable strength to not completely lose it mentally

31 Likes

Anything like alcohol/ drugs that makes you delirious should be avoided at all costs, especially if you have a lot to lose in the long run.

12 Likes

Depression leads to alcoholism which then takes you further down that hole.

Ndio niko 19 months sober. Nursing my internal injuries pole pole , i sustained some damage from drinking a lot in one sitting mostly on an empty stomach for 3.5 years due to loss & grief.
It was a narrow escape!

17 Likes

There’s a lady I know , she was making over $2m a year, had expensive cars, house, kila kitu ilichotwa when business started falling and straight into bankruptcy.

She was telling me vile she moved to doing Uber for a while, from a CEO position with a workforce of like 40 people.

Hiyo kitu ingenimaliza, worse ni mtu who had sacrificed everything for her job, i took a lot of inspiration from her. Juu hiyo time nilikuwa jobless na nilikuwa na stress mbaya it gave me a different perspective.

Kabisa, I’ve written my encounter here with such a person, on that side, nampea points. Hapo temptation ya kamba huwa serious.

Any chance alikuwa anastay Membley?

Most of Kijiji bonobolets have no clue what alcoholism does to a person,kazi ni kuongea kama watoto wadogo that they are. Stupid gen z’s

13 Likes