Police launch manhunt for Lamu Senator Anwar Loitiptip after he allegedly shot a woman in night scuffle

Police say they have launched a manhunt for controversial Lamu senator Anwar Loitiptip after a quarrel between him and a 32-year-old lady left her nursing gunshot injuries. The two are said to have been together at the Kanu ground in Laikipia county.

According to a police report, the lady, identified as Joy Makena, was shot on her right leg, just above her ankle in the 2:20 am incident.

Police officers from the Nanyuki Police station flanked by DCI sleuths and CSI personnel were the first to arrive at the crime scene where two spent cartridges, a firearm and 13 rounds of ammunition were recovered.

The victim was rushed to Nanyuki Teaching and Referral Hospital and is currently in a stable condition.

Police say that they are currently working on establishing the whereabouts of the lawmaker who flee the scene after the shooting incident.

https://www.k24tv.co.ke/news/police-launch-manhunt-for-lamu-senator-anwar-loitiptip-after-he-allegedly-shot-a-woman-in-night-scuffle-48636/

32 year old? Na senator ako 36?

Kwani hajui sheria ya umri??

Huyu jamaa si ni yule “son in law” wa Mike Sonko? Huyu ako na history ya kutwanga wanawake twangi twangi. Huyu amekuja kutoa spotlight from the Ndichu twins. Heneway, the women still throw themuselefus at him even with his history of beating them like burukenges.

Lamu Senator and Sonko’s erratic son-in-law Anwar has surrendered to the police after being accused of being involved in a shooting incident at Kanu Grounds in Nanyuki.

It was reported that the senator went missing after a brawl in a bar leaving a 32-year-old woman nursing gunshot wounds.

The police received a tip-off from members of the public who reported that there was a shooting in the bar at 2 am on Saturday, October 23.

[ATTACH=full]393573[/ATTACH]
According to a police report, it was indicated that the woman had been shot on her right leg, above the ankle.

At the crime scene, the police recovered a firearm that had 13 bullets from the Senator’s security detail.

The senator had told a local publication that he was at a hospital receiving a check-up after the attack.

“I am at a hospital for some checkup and will speak on the matter later, but the truth is that I was attacked by a knife-wielding gang last night,” he told the standard.

According to the doctors at the Nanyuki Teaching and Referral Hospital where the victim has been receiving treatment say that she is in a stable condition.

Babu owino got away with it in spite of the glaring video evidence so will this one

Maliza hao kunguru kabisa …

why should mpigs be issued with firearms yet they have bodyguards?

To protest them from the bodyguards

Inakuaga nini tena? (your age/2) + 7 AMA below 25, your age notwithstanding?

Daft man

Below 22. Kula fine things. Achana na gari za mileage mingi.

na kama niko 80 inamaanisha nafaa kula mumama ako 47 years old

Is @TrumanCapote alright?

Unataka yengz at 80? :D:D:D

sindio si bado ni mimi, kwani nikifika 80 taste and preference inachange. Unataka kusema our 5th president baba huwa anatamani 45+ year old women.

most of the young MPs aged 30 to 40 are washwash , drug dealing thugs, wacha tu vijana wakuwe leaders of tomorrow . we cant have power transferred to young thugs

A brainless cunt typing nonsense mcheeeew you are a dead dog . Put your affairs in order nakupeleka mbio mbio

[MEDIA=twitter]1452332455248203777[/MEDIA]

Friday, 29 October 2021 -Joy Makena, the 32-year-old woman who was shot in the leg by controversial Senator Anwar Loitiptip at Kanu Grounds in Nanyuki, has for the first time opened up on the incident.

According to Makena, she was trying to stop the Senator from beating his wife Aeedah Bambi, who was crying for help, when the unfortunate incident happened.

“On that day, were taking our pal home and when we got to where the Senator was, his woman was sitting on the floor.

“The moment she saw us, she started shouting, ‘please help’.

“He was holding a mob and he was poking the woman with it.

I spoke up and politely told the Senator to solve their differences peacefully instead of beating her,” she said.

However, the Senator did not take the advice kindly.

He ran back to his car and picked his gun.

The woman who was being beaten by the Senator warned Makena and her colleague to run for their dear lives because he was going to pick his gun.

“The woman he was with shouted at us to run because he was going to get his gun.

“We ran into Kanu grounds and split. Makena ran to a well-lit area and he shot at her and hit her on the leg,” a man identified as Turro, who was in the company of Makena, said.

“I heard her call out, ‘Turroo, amenishoot mguu,’ and she fell.

“The second shot missed her narrowly and landed in the tree” he added.

Makena said she was hiding near a tree when the Senator shot her.

“When he shot me I had gotten to a tree. I grabbed the roots and pulled myself to hide from him. He shot twice and the second shot hit the tree and missed me,” she said.

The Senator has sent emissaries to ask Makena whether they can settle the matter out of court.

“The blood that was shed was of an innocent person.

“It is not good for him to use power and influence to oppress someone.

“Even if we talk, we have to find a settlement where there is justice,” Turro, who witnessed Makena being shot, said.

Here’s a video of the interview-
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=he5YLD6juYY