pole @uncle nyam

A man who attempted to defile a 12-year-old girl, claiming that he was under instruction from God to do so has been jailed for 10 years. Peter Karite Kin’gan’gai yesterday stunned the court after he pleaded guilty for attempting to sexually assault the Standard Eight pupil. Karite told Nyeri resident magistrate John Aringo he had a vision from God that the girl was his future wife and nothing would separate him from her. “I had a vision and received instructions that she was my wife and that is why I tried to rape her,” Karite told Aringo, before bursting into
laughter. After he pleaded guilty the magistrate asked him twice whether he knew the consequence of the offence and he answered in affirmative, twice. When the magistrate further asked him whether he knew the complainant was a minor, the accused replied that all he knew was that she was his wife. “It does not matter if I am jailed or not, the marriage will still take place. God has chosen the girl for me and nothing will stop it,” said Karite. According to the statement by the victim to the police, Karite, 28, had stalked the girl for a long time, noting that this was the second time he had tried to defile her.

sasa mnaona shida za fangi?

Hii sio bangi, ni dini za ukubaff zinaojaza watu mavi kwa kichwa!

Kanisa ya kuoteana. I remember a young man who was in form Three back in 2004 who was married to 60year old grandma courtesy of the church seer who dreamed of the union.

Umeona wapi imeandikwa alikuwa amevuta bangi?

Niaje Gashwin. Najua your comment was on a light note but swali tu. Between bhangi na alcohol, statistics be damned, what do you think has been a catalyst for more rapes? What I’m saying is that if your crusade against fangi is to make the world a better place, wouldn’t your efforts be better placed towards fighting alcohol with at least equal vigour?

Alcoholism is tangled in a bloodbath with high taxes and all. Not to forget last year’s raids. It is safe to note that some souls have been delivered.

Has he undergone a sanity check before going to court?

What do you need established? Where and when? Under whose budget? Kenya is a third-world country wishing to be known as a middle income nation. Facilities that will make the test undeniable are not established

I think he mis-read the vision…In the vision he was someone’s wife in Kamiti…and it has come to pass…Can i get an amen?

The judiciary actually provides for a sanity test, if the defense lawyer requests for it.

Trust in God’s vision one is called insane in a God fearing country tghat is Kenya.

Yes but once in Mathari, the perv will get a certificate and escape justice. Rape is vile and the victim though alive, loses themselves

sijaona…

i do, man, i do…although i drink a little once in a while, for the stomach:)

hehehe…
sema fangi kuonewa.
ushawahi sikia a bhang rape date

Hiyo bangi alivuta ilikuwa imekanyagwa na gumboots zenye zilikuwa zimekanyaga mafi ya fisi.