Now that the government wants to phase out plastic bags, is it even feasible? What alternatives do they have to replace those paper bags? Halafu @admin na @Deorro kindly introduce section ya “education” kwa forum juu kuna vitu important msee unaweza learn kwa forum…e.g how to import a car etc from Japan
Innovative guys will make money, recycled paper is where the money is if the plastic paper bag is enforced.
Is it strong enough? Is it cheap?Is it biodegradable
The solutions to plastic bags are there, its just that they tend to be more expensive hence people opt for plastic bags. With their elimination,we will have no choice but to adapt.
Example use of brown bags instead of polythene or packing milk in those semi-carton tuthings rather than branded polythene.
Brownskin Mtura ndom ingia hapo tribeka uambie mambuyu strangers wakununulie guarana
Hapo sasa ndio shida iko, if you can make cheap, strong and biodegradable bags, pesa iko. I’m willing to invest in a group of youth that can come up with something workable.
It’s very strong and biodegradable. Cost wise sijui…where I shop this is what it looks like…
[ATTACH=full]112852[/ATTACH]
How many kgs do you think it could carry just an estimate.
It can very comfortably carry 10 kgs…
Looks expensive though, huko ni wapi?
US…Vile wao hupatiana bags kama maji I don’t think it’s that expe. We recycle them as well which means on trash collection day you’re supposed to put it in the recycle bin, not the regular trash.
In other news…any wonder why we have so many cancer cases in Kenya?
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/images/thursday/yxine1jyl5898e596711c8afbff.jpg
A cow feeding on garbage in Nairobi
Most of the meat eaten in Nairobi has high levels of toxins, according to a survey on slaughterhouses. This is because livestock eat plastics. The study found that three out of five cows slaughtered in one abattoir had eaten plastic bags. Speaking recently at the United Nations office in Nairobi, a researcher at the International Livestock Research Institute, Maurice Karani, said plastic bags are a big concern that must be addressed.
At another abattoir, two out of five animals slaughtered had the bags still in their rumen. The survey also reveals that an estimated 60 per cent of the meat consumed in Kenya could be contaminated.
“For every 10 cows slaughtered in Kakamega, three to four were found to have ingested plastic bags,” Dr Karani told a consultative forum on the banning of plastic bags in Kenya. He blamed the problem on poor disposal of plastics and waste management practices. He said this affects cattle more than sheep and goats. “The solution would be to completely ban plastics and ensure supervised grazing to stop animals eating plastic bags” he said. However, he added that the survey was not a comprehensive study but anecdotal evidence.
Read more at: https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/health/article/2001247326/nairobians-eating-meat-with-high-toxin-levels
hiyo ingia motoring. Vitu za waana unaweka general. On plastic bags, kuna kitu kama kiondo and other bags that are sustainable like hemp na sisal which can be reused multiple times. Think outside the box kijana or go to Kigali and see how they do it.
Yeah, I forgot you’re in the US hio paper ilinikalia kitu ya winyo.
If you can manage to do business with those new bags ubirrionaire pap
[ATTACH=full]112899[/ATTACH]
Billionaire hapa imebeba kiondo from nakumatt
Hizi ndiyo tunstumia ata huku UK.
The paper bags we used to get for free now are sold and this automatically encourages you to buy the more durable kiondo type that you can use for a long time.
Shida ni umama ya having to carry viondos in the car every time you go shopping.
But it has apparently cut down the use of paper bags by more than 90% in less than a year!
By the lakeside, Lake Victoria, there were some eco enthusiasts working with hyacinth… now they have a huge opportunity to scale up and be present in stores by September.
Is this hyacinth thing sustainable given the high demand of bags required to carry shoppings.
hii bag inakuanga imetengenezwa na material gani?