Tukiwaambia let’s us form a Bantu federation so that we can have a strong collective voice and demand better terms and concessions for this draconian loans mnaanza kusema oh this, oh that. FYI, A FEDERATION IS NOT NECCESSARILY THE UTOPIA Y’ALL ARE THINKING. it would have the day to day challenges that are facing all nations but what it would have is a strong bargaining power and a collective voice…Anyway let the Neatherdals continue shafting y’all in the name of their fake institutions like IMF and WB @BantuSupremacy
Mluhya wachaga kujifanya mjuaji na vile unapenda msnbc na CNN na cnbc. Si uzitumie for other purposes other than FACT CHECKING to see how racist Trump has been this morning :
Achana na the haters ,small minded bladifakas who can’t see the potential power of a single block.
We can’t unite the whole of Africa but certain regions and areas are so culturally similar
that it doesn’t make sense to keep the colonial borders in the mordern era.
I don’t understand why they are so intent on Keeping us stuck in the year 1884(Berlin conference).
This is isn’t just necessary ,it’s inevitable.
Our Expansion is unstoppable.
i dont think a section of africa can unite on ethnic grounds, How is that possible when the british drawn borders arent even ethnic significant and national identities are rife among people . unless the borders are dissolved alltogether. The only unity that would be easier to consolidate is whole africa unity like the us puppet AU but more pan african
Do you really think the whole of Africa would actually agree to unite into one country?
Let’s be honest with ourselves ,the only practical way is civilizational states that transcend current borders.
The only people who are even attempting such is East & Central African B[/B] States.
form what when hata kaunti moja kenya mmeshindwa kukubaliana. Party nominations are a joke enjoyed by sycophants. The wheel keeps turning with one tribal kingpin always at the top and no political system can ever change that. I keep preaching that the only solution to our unity is to kill tribalism, and the most effective way to do that is war. One war with a single-minded purpose, and that is to eliminate any form, memory and history of tribalism and/or foreign religion. It is brutal, but we have to grow up as a country and society.
We don’t have to go down the Rwandan path to success.
We only need to get honest with ourselves.
Look at Germans for instance.
The Germanic tribes of Europe used to be divided into small territories
and the French empire wanted to keep it that way.
When they decided that it didn’t make sense for them to be separate states ,they united into one
Giant Germanic state ,Something the French didn’t like.
Today ,even the separate Germanic tribes all live together in Germany ,
the richest and most industrialized Nation in Europe.
When they we’re divided ,other Europeans looked at them as bonobos ,when they united ,
they industrialized and even attempted to take over the world.
It didn’t make sense for the Germanic tribes of the Germanic language group to be divided as they had so much in common.
It only took Political will and determination to unite them into the nation we call Germany today.
A similar thing is happening as we speak with the Bantu Federation. This is the inevitable next step.
If you honestly believe that European colonial borders will be permanent and stay for eternity you’re a fool.
Yet they spoke the same language and once they worshipped wodin and thor, then the romans forced them to worship Jesus. There’s no comparison to draw here bana. They were already united kitambo sana when the holy roman empire was in full glory, and after martin luther rallied them to abandon roman catholic faith and even under hitler mwenyewe.
It only took Political will and determination to unite them into the nation we call Germany today.
No it did not, it took war, centuries of inter-tribal warfare within themselves and the romans. Decades with the Hun invaders, and then a few more decades in the world wars. Millions died to make Europe the success it is right now.
By the way hio Afcfta ilifika wapi? Niliacha spear akisema the borders will be removed or something like that. Sijui no passports.
Trump was talking of a border fence whereas Obama and his beloved China were telling everyone to open theirs.
If I remember correctly Afcfta was also part of China OBOR.
For OBOR to work Xi Jinping needs one united African market. The democrats and U.S manufacturers based in China really supported AFCFTA.
Anyway this was a hot topic back in 2018.
Afcfta ilikuwa hii story hapa chini spearheaded by Ghana , Kagame , Uhuru etc. Back in 2018 all the Africans heads of state went off to China to be told what to do:
You don’t get one without the other. Wewe unafikira good governance inakuja if you pray hard enough, you have to fight for it ama you’re one of the witless low iq bonobos who think that the white man got where he is by working hard, read a history book and learn what precedes the stability of strong nations uwache kuargue vitu huelewi.
It is Xi Jinping who is COMMANDING you to unite. He is fed up with building his SGR to Naivasha and then Museveni wakes up and says hajiskii na OBOR , hajiskii na SGR ikiingia kwake.
Kagame wants the SGR but Museveni does not want Chinese debt. Meanwhile Uhuru in 2018 signed a bilateral fta with Trump :
Even the collective voice is not the problem. The problem is that our leaders don’t negotiate. They bend over take any and all shafting given to them. When terms and conditions start biting ndio wanajifanya kuongea mbaya. No african leader knows how money works and they don’t even think of consequences of what they are signing up to.
You know this could also imply that African govts have specific businesses that Africans are supposed to participate in and others are for foreigners. Foreigners should not step into local enterprises and vice versa.
For instance what if an African wanted to manufacture cars in Zimbabwe does that mean that he would be stepping out of line of what is expected of Africans?
Maybe hizo ndio zile vitu hao manyang’au huwa wanaenda ku sign huko nje in the name of trade agreements.
[SIZE=7]China-Africa relations: Beijing says it will help pay for world’s largest free-trade zone[/SIZE]
Beijing will provide ‘cash assistance and capacity-building training’ for the African Continental Free-Trade Area, Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi says
Zone, which is set to open for business next year, spans 55 nations with a combined economy of US$3.4 trillion and 1.3 billion consumers
Topic | China-Africa relations
China says it will help to finance the development of an Africa-wide free-trade area, which on completion will be the world’s largest, spanning 55 nations with a combined GDP of US$3.4 trillion and about 1.3 billion consumers.
Speaking on Thursday at an event to mark the 20th anniversary of the Forum on China-Africa Cooperation (FOCAC), Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi said Beijing welcomed the development of the African Continental Free-Trade Area (AfCFTA) and “will provide cash assistance and capacity-building training to its secretariat”.
China would also continue to invest in infrastructure and industrial projects in Africa via its Belt and Road Initiative, and open up its market of 1.4 billion consumers to African products, he told the more than 150 guests, including several African ambassadors to China, who attended the event in Beijing.
China and Africa needed to deepen free-trade cooperation and improve the connectivity of industrial and supply chains so that “Africa can better access the vast China market and join the international economic circulation”, Wang said.
Advertisement
The free-trade area, which has its headquarters in the Ghanaian capital Accra, is expected to come into effect next year, after being delayed by the coronavirus pandemic. All but one of the 55 members of the African Union – Eritrea – have signed the deal, while 30 have both signed and ratified it.
David Shinn, a professor at George Washington University’s Elliott School of International Affairs and a former American diplomat, said China’s apparent commitment to the AfCFTA was a positive development, but the devil was in the detail.
“What exactly will China offer to support AfCFTA and how does it compare to what other countries may provide?” he said.