Planned and ongoing projects in Tanzania

Currently, Tanzania is running at a very high speed. It is only a blind person who cannot see this development in Tanzania.
As usual, I post the good things about Tanzania. Today I thought I should talk about the planned projects and the ongoing ones. Not that I am showing pride, but to tell the truth!!! I am submitting information to be able to share information. There are leaders who have stepped in to lead various countries here and there, until now we have not seen their plans. We in Tanzania are happy to show you our projects.

SGR Phase I

Dar es Salaam–Morogoro Section
The first phase has been completed in April 2022 currently in live testing phase. It covers the distance of 300 kilometres

[ATTACH=full]490420[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490421[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490422[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=5]Phase 2[/SIZE]
Morogoro – Makutopora Section
The second phase covers a distance of 426 kilometres

[ATTACH=full]490425[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490426[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=5]Phase 3 [/SIZE]
Makutupora–Tabora Section
The third phase will cover from Makutupora to Tabora which includes 7 stations and 294 kilometers of mainline and 74 kilometers of intersections for a total of 368 kilometers at a cost of $1.9 billion (TZS 4.41 trillion).

[SIZE=5]Phase 4 [/SIZE]
Tabora–Isaka Section
The fourth phase will cover Tabora to Isaka, 130 kilometres (81 mi). As of August 2022, the Tabora–Isaka section it has been awarded to Yapi Markez and work is in the mobilization stage

[SIZE=5]Phase 5[/SIZE]
Isaka–Mwanza Section
This section, measuring approximately 341 kilometres (212 mi), from Isaka to the city of Mwanza, on the southern shores of Lake Victoria.

[SIZE=5]Phase 6[/SIZE]
Tabora-Kigoma

This section, measuring approximately 506 kilometres (314 mi), from Tabora to Kigoma on the eastern shores of Lake Tanganyika. The contract was signed on December 20, 2022 between the Government of Tanzania and China Civil Engineering Construction Corporation (CCECC) and China Railway Construction Company (CRCC) for the construction of the railway

Construction of MV Mwanza hapa kazi tu 80%

[ATTACH=full]490431[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490430[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490429[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490428[/ATTACH]

Kigongo–Busisi Bridge 3.2 kilometres (65%)
[ATTACH=full]490432[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490433[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490434[/ATTACH]

Msalato International Airport in Dodoma

President H.E. Samia Suluhu Hassan laid a foundation stone for constructing the Msalato International Airport in Dodoma undertaken by Sinohydro & Beijing Construction Engineering on Oct. 30th. This Airport is set to benefit over 200 million people in East Africa.

[ATTACH=full]490435[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490436[/ATTACH]

Magufuli Government City Dodoma (1524.64 acre)

[ATTACH=full]490438[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490437[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490439[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490440[/ATTACH]

Ikulu mpya jijini Dodoma

[ATTACH=full]490442[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490443[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490444[/ATTACH]

Weka picha ya dodoma int airport, passed there and saw it I laughed out loud people in the bus thought am mad.

1. Hapo daraja la Busisi, that’s a good thing. It’s good to solve that problem ndio magari yan kwenda mwanza yasiwe yanapoteza Muda.

2. Hizo za SGR sijui phase 2 phase 3…hizo ni ndoto. Nakuhakikishia, hata ndani ya miaka 20, hizo projects won’t be complete…it’s not as easy as you put it.

3. Ikulu ya Chamwino, mbona spend billions of money wakati watu hawana madarasa? Hamna mahospitali za kutosha. This is extravagance.

Hongera Sana TZ, I love maendeleo ya afrika.

The East African Crude Oil Pipeline Project (EACOP)
https://eacop.com/
[ATTACH=full]490451[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=7]Dodoma City Outer Ring Road (110.2 Km) Construction Project[/SIZE]
It comprises construction to bitumen standard of a new dual-carriage way Outer Ring Road of 110.2 km around Tanzania’s capital city, Dodoma.The Project provides vital infrastructure necessary for a more efficient development of the fast-growing Dodoma metropolitan region.

[ATTACH=full]490454[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490453[/ATTACH]

Julius Nyerere Hydropower project(80%)

Julius Nyerere hydropower Project, previously known as Stiegler’s Gorge , is a planned 2115 MW hydro-electric dam in Tanzania currently under execution. The power station will be located across the Rufiji river, in the Stiegler’s Gorge.

[ATTACH=full]490456[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]490457[/ATTACH]

Why don’t you show us what we really want to see? Tanzanian women. And don’t lift photos from internet. We need photos from the ground.

Kîhîî takataka mbwa wacha kuleta ushoga Kwa hii forum.