I have this pal, whose project is at the pilot testing stage, Engineers or people in the know, how and where can he get funding for his innovation, since he is financially challenged?
where is @Gio ?
utaambiwa gofundme.org
Had thought to tag him, but that would bring in the flies that follow him every where and derail the post.
How does it work nimuadvice ajaribu.
its .com not .org
Its a crowdfunding platform whereby you describe your idea, and explain the stage you are in… then guyz can donate anonymously any amounts that they have. But you have to indicate your targeted amount of money ikifika hapo donations stop
Thanks bro for the information.
hio project ni ya nini haswa? yaani field gani ya engineering?
W
What do u mean? Na mtu aki pull a fast one with ur idea?
Some sort of door that has incredible security features, he has patented the idea, let me ask for a document that outlines the project.
its okey. hapo sina any leads. ingekuwa mambo ya maji ningekuwa na idea ya mahali anaeza angalia.
but the university where your pal is studying dont they have any idea where he can look?
He isn’t a student and has never been to college, he is just a fundi Wa TV guy Wa mtaani,
Has a page Rosslink Electronics-Kenya in Facebook.
then hes quite a creative guy. he shouldnt give up sourcing funds to mass produce.
He can also approach nailab they will him out…
Seems like he has built quite a lot of stuff. Has he built a door or the locking mechanism?
If he can clearly show the route to market and how he is going to scale and differentiate himself from whatever locks they build in China, he can check out centum foundation, but be ready and know the business inside out, see how the other side of big money looks at businesses
Both.
Has he tried the furniture retail stores for their feedback?
Not yet according to him.