Photography Manners: Diwali Fireworks

On Friday I thought some thugs were exchanging fire with police, kumbe ni wahindi na sherehe zao. Anyways, today I got some time off and went to shoot a few.

If you notice the quality is wanting, that’s just because it is. Turns out its not very easy to shoot fireworks coz they only appear for a few seconds and if you have a camera with slow Auto Focus, most of the shots end up not very sharp.
I shot these about half an hour ago.

[ATTACH=full]65247[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65248[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65254[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65256[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65250[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65255[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65249[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65252[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65251[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65253[/ATTACH]

You have an edge in photography bro

[ATTACH=full]65265[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65259[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65262[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65257[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65261[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65258[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65264[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65260[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65266[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65263[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65267[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65268[/ATTACH]

a very good effort…

a lot of times those Diwali fireworks are more noise than light…

Very nice

mbona sirikali haikutpea holiday ya diwali ?

@Riva umeanza kutuzoea sasa , tunataka mbicha ya malaya wa kakamega pia . friday saa sita ya usiku chukua camera uende hio street ya mama watoto supermarket upige malaya kama 50 mbicha utuwekee hapa

Nice pics

:D:D I’ve always thought about a similar idea. Take my camera, go to vike, hire a room and pay each one 50-100 bob for a shot of the puy and make a collection like some kind of cross-sectional research on the impact of too much dick on the size and appearance of puy.

Anyways, i hear you, and I’ll find an opportunity to take few shots

hapo VIKE nimetomba malaya wengi sanaaaa

Hehe they always look very good wakiwa nje kwa small light, akiingia room unapata kumbe uso ndio brown pekee, the rest is like Guinness -Made of Black!

take care…usiku huja na mambo…

Not fireworks but I took a pic of my hood in complete darkness with my phone
[ATTACH=full]65288[/ATTACH]

Nice photos Riva as usual

Nice very, I find night photography to be very beautiful,

If you got a good cam

inafaa tuanze new year resolutions

@Riva do you ramp up your ISO setting to the max for these kind of shots? How long is your aperature set open for?

The fifth pic looks like weed

just call it fangi…