Petty POTUS

[B]Trump said TV footage and photos of his inauguration had painted an inaccurate picture.

“It looked like a million and a half people” there on Friday, he said, rubbishing media reports that there were as few as 250,000 people.[/B]

He also said the crowd extended all the way back to the Washington Monument, although this claim is contradicted by aerial shots from the day.

Later, White House press secretary Sean Spicer berated reporters at a news conference over photographs that had shown large, empty spaces during the ceremony.

[B]“This was the largest audience ever to witness an inauguration, period. Both in person and around the globe,” he said in a fiery statement.

“These attempts to lessen the enthusiasm about the inauguration are shameful and wrong.”[/B]

In addition to the photographic evidence, Washington’s Metro system said trips were down on previous inaugurations.Marketing firm Nielsen said television views in the US were less than Barack Obama’s and Ronald Reagan’s first inaugurations.

The Star

Is this the messiah some are telling us will bring about a revolution of minds?

Fake News. :smiley:

Good . I’ll be back with another “fake” news acoustic . Just hang on .I came across something I want to share with you and please tell ktalkers your pick.

Please don’t like the comment ,I would like you to say something sawa? I previously addressed issue about HIV drugs that will go 1000X high after the new administration reviews it’s ties to Kenya . Now here is another story give me a minute

@Acoustic hebu njoo

As Donald Trump becomes the president of the US there are questions over what this means for Kenyans in the country.

Up to one third of the 90,000 Kenyans in the US are illegal immigrants, according to the Pew Research Centre. This means that more than 30,000 people could be sent back to Kenya if President-elect Donald Trump makes good his campaign pledge to deport illegal immigrants. That would badly hit the remittances they send home, estimated at $60m from the US and Canada in 2015.

It could also mean the end of the road for thousands of young people from poor backgrounds hoping to study in the US under scholarships, which Mr Trump has sworn to eliminate as soon as he takes office.

Members of Mr Trump’s transition team assessing US relations with Kenya and Africa have raised concerns over comments about future ties. The transition team has questioned why the US has been fighting al-Shabab for a decade yet has not won. And it has questioned whether the money that Washington donates to various causes in Africa is being spent wisely.

Read more on the BBC News website.

Just address the highlighted in red? Will you be proudly welcoming those deportees at the airport with broad smile telling them"welcome home we have plenty of jobs here in kenya? " as you shake their poor parents hands kwa airport who were depending on western union cash from deportees ?

They have always been illegal…there is nothing new here bana.

Ashakuwa president. You guys now are the bigots if you do not agree with the people that voted him in democratically. Accept and move on

Give the nigger a chance He is barely two days old in the highest office on earth

Swali do you have a relative illegal abroad? Maybe cousin ,neighbor high school friend or something? Kuuliza tu

Yup…na pia kuna neighbour mwingine alitoboa kwenda huko 6 months ago na akapotelea huko…nawajua wengi sana

@Abba, this is not about Trump only. A wind of change is spreading all over the world, dare I say even Kenya. Globalism has failed because it created a few super wealthy elite while impoverishing the livelihoods of billions across the globe. People are waking up to a reality where incomes for the majority of people have stagnated, while cost of living gets higher every day. They are seeing their children grow up, go to university, reach adulthood yet no jobs or hope for the future. Instead of planned cities, once vibrant cities are decaying into slums. There’s a global water shortage, access to health care has become a luxury for the rich.
Populist leaders like Trump were able to tap into that anger. Whenever there’s a resource shortage, of course the first scapegoats will be immigrants, especially 3rd world immigrants because they’re the most needy. Can you blame them? How would you feel to know that Ugandans living in Kenya were remitting billions from our economy, yet you’re struggling to make ends meet?
End result: The masses demand someone who will put citizens’ welfare before assisting foreigners. Meanwhile the elite still consider themselves global citizens.
If Trump is successful in his first term, he will get a second term so we could be talking about 8 years of “America First.” 8 years is a very long time. My advice to Kenyans abroad would be invest at home. Build a house, start a business in Kenya. People are going back to their home countries, turning inward. No more European; but British, French, Spanish etc.
We in Kenya need to go back even to the county level and come up with tailored solutions to our problems. Kids in my subcounty primary school have very poor facilities. For example, they are forced to share broken desks and chairs. Olx.ke has some nice chairs/desks for only Kshs 1200 each. 100 chairs would cost only 120,000. If I was to bless a school with this new furniture, am I going to take them to a sub county 300 kms away? No way, when “my people” are suffering from lack of the same. That’s what Trumpism is all about: it means taking care of your own first, and worrying about others later. We all want the same things for ourselves and our children. If others also worry about their issues, it’s a win-win for all of us.

Get to talk to them ,you might feel sorry for them. Some of these people leave because there is no hope around not to go have fun.
I happen to be one of these people who Travel around ,you will rarely see a botswana,Libyans except of late,south African easily abroad.
African countries that are governed well,rarely do their citizens leave…
But Ugandans ,somali, Ethiopians ,Kenyans, Nigerians are plenty- why their African leaders have dissapointed them. Then figure out why illegals are still illegals from my statement

[ATTACH=full]79555[/ATTACH]

They knew what the consequences were wakishikwa and it was the same even earlier. There is just nothing new he is doing. Watu wamekuwa wakienda America from long ago even before i was born bana…sina statistics but i can guarantee you that Europeans pia wamekuwa wakitaka kuenda America for the same reasons why Africans are going there…so don’t just claim its Africans who are going to America.

Well stated sir. But I still worry a lot!! You can’t isolate yourself in your own castle. The world has become a global village . You will need each other somehow to sustain global economy . Isolating yourself does no good.

Let me finish with " if I go to boxing ring, I’ll pick the best athlete to fight. It will be an insult to my intelligence to fight a weak, malnourished and starving boxer." Your president DT should wrestle china, Russia , North Korea and likes. BUT AFRICANS need more empowerment than just hands off approach.

Both me and you agree we as africans need to be independent from donors ,but somethings are just more than just handouts.Imagine African leaders as you know them, knowing that they can oppress their people without being accountable to anyone?

Blacky seems you aren’t getting my point . These africans/Europeans won’t leave if they had a better alternative around?
Even the first Europeans who left Europe to settle in America did so because of they were seeking to practice religious freedom and fleeing economic hardships amongst other reasons. Same as to what your neighbor was facing before he left

Nope…on the contrary…most of whome i know eho went there na wakapotelea are just lazy guys, yes including my neighbour, who are just attracted to the lifestyle ya majuu…najua nitatupiwa mawe juu ya hii statement lakini nimevaa helmet

Remember Trump is a businessman. He’s not one to be moved out of sympathy, especially for Africa? I could be wrong but I don’t think Africa features anywhere in his mind. And that’s a good thing. Are you really saying that we need a white savior to save us from despotic leaders? We are AFRICANS! We have been shouting from the rooftops that we are a sovereign nation, mara we’re facing east and don’t need the west. Well we got what we wanted. I think we’ll be fine Abba, worry not.

Lifestyle gani hiyo? :smiley: Illegals have the most hectic, stressful life majuu. If he wanted a chill lifestyle angetulia home.

But did they know that before they went?

Will they admit to it when they call home ama when they come back?

Usually they won’t admit especially if they have stayed for years.

I live abroad bila mapaper and I’ll tell you something i noticed about you, you are the most Ill informed ,disillusional ktalker of all times . You have no idea what you are talking of . Ozea hapo ulipo but before DT deports me, I’ll make 10 times what you have. Shinda hapo with your dwarf mentality.