Personal Opinion on Marriage from Married K-talkers.........

From opinions i have heard
Marriage is just a social/ religious contract and it stops there, , its not an achievement, for a man it means responsibilities.
BENEFITS
Kids are the biggest benefit of marriage
1.You get to raise up a child from scratch, and if successful they become very respectable people and they will forever owe you for doing it.
2.If you are a man, you get to see the things you do when you were a kid which were extremely dumb and you have a good laugh, kids light up a boring house.
3. you do not live a lone, and put in a situation you can feel insane at times.
4.‘regular’ sex in quotes
DISADVANTAGES

1. A guarantee that you will be financially exploited add that to expenses for kids you are a slave
    2.As is the norm for many African women, after age 35 they let go of themselves, add weight, dress poorly -old t shirts and trousers become regular.
  2. The sex becomes boring
    4.If anything goes wrong, your wife will blackmail you using your ego,
    5.The cooking becomes bad over time- considering how bad Kenyan food is not very tasty as it is.
  3. You are living with a person who can go from being extremely happy to extremely irritating, nagging etc,living with women is not the easiest thing for men to do.
    Do married people here find it worth it?do you like your days when you were married or single?

It’s absolutely worth it. There are some ups and downs but its definitely worth.
Marriage is a journey, not a destinashen…

There’s someone in here with an instruction manual on what to do with your opinion. It will be handed to you soon.

Can you imagine of a miracle from God ? A child is a blessing

I bet that should be your opinion coz u are single. Its not only an achievement but a passage of life from where I come from. Its also a social responsibility where you are expected to assure that your family or community is continuous and does not become extinct

marriage is an expensive liability, uliza yule husband Wa Janet Jackson.

if you intend to marry at some point in your life, you better do it now if you have the capacity.

If not interested in it then keep off the subject, don’t even bother thinking about it, you will die young.

This marriage didn’t last long…I ain’t saying she’s a gold digger!

but she ain’t messing with no broke …

Janet’s marriage was a tunnel. A five year old tunnel. With half a billion dollars at the end of it. Well she got to the end of the tunnel,didn’t she?

Marriage is what you make it. Ukiamua ni mbaya itakua mbaya na ukiamua itakua heaven on earth its up to you. Only keep everyone out including your parents if you want it to survive. Hapo hakuna short cut.

it lasted long enough to make Janet $500m… she was just there for the oil money.

Marriage is a union of two or more people mostly of the opposite sex who have agreed to share their life frustrations together

Am better off in my marriage than when I was single, for I have and continue to see my kids grow and like said earlier it’s a passage and it’s like a baton that has to be passed to create a generation

Mimi sijui. Lakini almost every guy i know above 40 has married at one point or another. That tells every young person that they are going to try it sooner or later. Working out is another story and you can only ask from 60 year olds.

Free advice, if you are a Man, you can cook for your self you love a clean house, you will struggle in marriage because you will definitely get someone who is your opposite. You will be frustrated by her trying to meet your standards.
If you are a filthy man, you cannot pair your socks, the best you can cook is strong tea, then you will definitely enjoy marriage because you will notice the change in your life when a woman arrives.

Hehe…Most men can do domestic work better except cooking for some. Only that men are not motivated in that direction. Sasa hakuna kuoa?

Na pia hakuna kununua washing machine, as someone else mentioned here recently.

If he has to do it and first of all also wants to, he also can…

Its not easy but it has its advantages, I don’t regret it a decade later.