People Freezing To Death In Their Homes In Sh!thole Texas As Power Outage Rages On

He called for a dark long winter.

I can’t reason with a nincompoop

International democracy just like Abe intended:D:D:D

Biden has failed. Bure kabisa.

Utaambiwa na @Abba ati hio yote umesema ni conspiracy from Qannon.

The tree huggers have said that from now on tall sky scrapers will be built with timber sidings or facades not concrete. First of all can you imagine the number of trees to be felled to build these green skyscrapers???

Number 2 can you imagine a building the size of KICC built with processed timber sidings and catching fire.

The independent power producers are the once who messed things up. The power demand is thru the roof during summer time, once the cold season start approaching, power generator start to be shut off, and covid-19 slowed things down.
When demand of power shot up, courtesy of the winter storm, due to heating. Most of this generators couldn’t start because there were already frozen.
If Texas was connected to the national grid, these independent contractors wouldn’t have to shut down during winter, as the extra power generated would be directed to the national grid.

Shithole country.

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/news/976/cpsprodpb/159B5/production/_117010588_gettyimages-1231206875.jpg

Let’s wait and see how Texas will handle the issue

Meanwhile in Florida, USA it is 25 degree C just like Nairobi.

Biden being criticized already? Maajabu. What about his retarded predecessor who was skeptical of climate change, and did everything possible to screw up the existing policies, including pulling out of the Paris Climate Agreement? Why don’t you write the truth? If you just want to criticize, isn’t Texas a Republican state? Why did Senator Ted Cruz fly with his family to Cancun (Mexico) after his house lost power instead of finding ways to assist the population?
Texas is experiencing unprecedented and unpredictable cold weather. Almost half of Texas power is generated from natural gas, whose production was greatly impacted by the freezing temperatures. At the same time, the demand for power increased, causing the power grid to collapse. The lack of power and frozen underground pipes contributed to the water shortage. Many houses in Texas are not properly insulated because they only get mild winters.
There are many factors that contributed to the disaster, but Biden wasn’t part of it! Waambieni watu ukweli. If you don’t like the new administration, kindly follow your follow Retardlican Ted Cruz to Mexico.

Sasa Biden anaingilia wapi kwa snow in Texas? The Federal Govt is not in charge of power generation/distribution. By the way, if you must bring politics to this, Texas is a deep red state.

While millions of Texans were without power in below-freezing temperatures Tuesday night, Texas. Gov. Greg Abbott (R) went on Fox News and told Sean Hannity that the failure of the state’s power grid “shows how the Green New Deal would be a deadly deal for the United States of America.” Abbott said “our wind and our solar got shut down,” which “thrust Texas into a situation where it was lacking power in a statewide basis.”

The main culprit for the Texas power outages is failures in the natural gas sector, though, so on Wednesday, Abbott walked back his comments. :D:D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]350490[/ATTACH]

“I was asked a question on one TV show about renewable, and I responded to that question,” Abbott said. “Every source of power that the state of Texas has been compromised, whether it be renewable power such as wind or solar, but also, as I mentioned today, access to coal-generated power, access to gas-generated power, also have been compromised.”

For all of 2020, 40 percent of Texas energy came from natural gas–fired plants, 23 percent from wind turbines, 18 percent from coal, and 11 percent from nuclear power, according to the Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT), which manages the Texas power grid. But in the winter, only about 7 percent of ERCOT’s capacity was projected to come from wind sources.

“Texas is still fossil-fueled,” and it’s obviously silly to suggest “the Republicans who run the state had accidentally adopted a Green New Deal that eliminated fossil fuels and destroyed the reliability of the grid,” Michael Grunwald writes at [I]Politico[/I]. “The real problem in Texas is the freaky weather, and unfortunately, climate change is delivering a lot more freaky weather” — a phenomenon Texas Tech climate scientist Katharine Hayhoe calls “global weirding.”

Abbott, in explaining the Texas grid failures, pleaded Wednesday that “this is a once-in-every-120-year cold front that we have to respond to.” But “today, only a fool expects a hundred-year drought or flood or snowfall event to happen once every hundred years,” Grunwald said, and Texas — and America — need to prepare accordingly.

Conclusion:

FAILED REPUBLICAN GOVERNANCE has left Texas in the middle of the WORST state-level disaster since Flint’s water crisis.
There is BLOOD on Republicans’ hands!

[ATTACH=full]350494[/ATTACH]

Mexico now in favor of building the wall as Ted Cruz Heroically Investigates Whether Mexico Stole Heat and Sun from Texas…https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/t53/1/16/1f605.png
“They’re(Americans) not sending their best.”
I don’t know why all Texans don’t just pull themselves up by their bootstraps and fly to Cancun, like their beloved Ted Cruz.
I mean, why stay where it’s so cold?
#LetThemEatCake #RepublicanLeadershipInAction

Have you noticed how the media is not implicating Sleepy Joe yet we have thousands of Americans who are freezing, some to death? Can you imagine how they would have eviscerated Trump?! Somehow they have turned around successfully pinned the whole mess on Ted Cruz simply because he went to Cancun and he’s a Trump supporter. Hypocrisy nayo.

The Texas blizzard nightmare is Republican governance in a nutshell

Ted Cruz's Cancun trip is Republican governance in a nutshell | The Week

The reason Cruz felt comfortable leaving Texans to freeze solid on the sidewalks of Houston is the same reason the Texas power grid crumpled under the winter storm. Theirs is a party in which catering to the welfare of one’s constituents, or indeed any kind of substantive political agenda, has been supplanted by propaganda, culture war grievance, and media theatrics. Neither he nor anybody else in a leadership position in the party knows or cares about how to build a reliable power grid. They just want to get rich owning the libs.

Hapa sioni unity any time soon. Ted Cruz na ni Senator hata hawatambui Governor wa Texas? :smiley:

Obviously they want to show that Texas is as useless as Newsom’s California.

Also Ted Cruz is a FP and potential MAGA flag bearer so the guns are pointed straight at him.

Newsom of California also wants to be a Future President.:smiley:

Washeni bone fire uzungu tu

@Finest wine hope you not here shivering like a rained on chicken

Hehe I don’t live in Bidenstan.

Republicans can’t make up their minds. Love corporations but hate the government. Wakijipata pabaya they start their version of sirkal saidia

Perhaps its because Biden approved Texas disaster relief, and is scheduled to visit.
Trump abandoned California in their wild fires, and essentially wouldn’t touch a blue state with a 6 foot pole.
Not until after lots of pressure like in Puerto Rico.