Kwa wale alergic to long thread headers… pole sana
Amazing voice, very rare with all these artists that are around right now
Kabisa and she is beautiful too
Very, and also seem…decent.this current crop is just over sexualized thats the only way to describe them
That’s true : Kavi Pratt is 'Miriam Makeba ’ in the making
Yes she can be, but this current generation, people of these times wont appreciate bwana
Nimemtafuta i see she is in top family na cool kid pack
I hope that y’all know that in Cham One’s family there is a branch that has Pratt as a surname… She talked of coming back home.
So @maizeroaster wacha kuchanganya wananchi…pesa ya peasants at work.
:D:D:DEnyewe her fam are a hindrance to what shes singing about. Jameni
Maizeroaster umenichanganya kweli! Got me believing! :D:D:D
President Uhuru Kenyatta’s niece Kavi Pratt plans to release a song she recorded with the late Kikuyu Benga musician Joseph Kamaru.
According to Pratt, she was at one time a backup singer for the popular musician who was her mentor.
“Kamaru will be greatly missed because he was a great friend of mine and a mentor who used to give me great advice as well as how to stay,” she told Word Is.
“He was a great person that I am really blessed to have met. I have a song that I am about to release titled Hakuhi Nawe which has Kikuyu, Swahili, and English in it. Kamaru has done a verse in the song, which I wrote and asked him to come vibe along.
http://nairobiwire.com/2018/10/president-uhurus-niece-kavi-pratt-to-drop-collabo-with-the-late-kamaru.html
Unafikiria huko hakuna kamoja kanaona vile peasants wana-shaftiwa? Labbish nikikohowa unatii
Sawa
[ATTACH=full]242737[/ATTACH]
You still think she cannot be what she wants despite her family links?
Ati ukifanya nini niga?
She can be anything she wants to be. Her name and her family connections will get her there. The rest of us youths not so much. But think about this- She can only sing about making it kenya. I realize now its kinda shallow and deliberately avoids the truth of why it cant be what she wants it to be. Shes probably one of the few people who can sing about what really ails this country and get away with it(because of who she is,nothing serious would happen to her)but she wont due to loyalty to her family. She might be threaghtened with being cut off from the family fortune daily stipends(but thats over thinking and unfair of me, shes an artist,maybe she doesnt care so much about money or she doesnt condone what her fam does). Gatheca (in closed family doors) would also demand she stops and that would be the end.you know his word is final. Its a shame though,
Can you imagine her voice on a true revolutionary song!? It would get everyones attention and maybe even have an impact on getting the change we need.
what is this? I feel like randomly posted lyrics without a music video or song, look like mad rants.
But shes a damn good songwriter too. Though swahili would be more in touch with our identity. Its a shame weve mastered and incorporated the english language into who we are like this.
She’s no where near the great Miriam Makeba . . . . after immersing myself in akataa (blek) church music, I’ve come to realise that our singing is way below par . . .
Kwa hivyo ni mtoto wa matajiri? Akwende huko ghasia Takataka Maffi!