Peasantry

Enyewe kukuwa peasant ni mbaya, especially in a third world country kama Kenya. Nimeona news watu pale Bungoma wakilala hospitali wawili wawili buana :eek: It’s a horror story man. Wueh! Hii nchi being a peasant will cost you your life, one way or the other. Kama sio hospitali utashikiwa for being in the wrong place at the wrong time ukose ku-afford bail etc etc. After diseases, fear poverty, kwanza as a man. Hii shida iko Kenya yote sio Bungoma pekee. A few years back there were incidents in Nyeri and Kiambu. In Kiambu patients were sharing beds as Waititu was busy buying skyscrappers in the CBD with government funds.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rHyScLqD3SI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuhqxI5DBSQ

Ruto in his campaign rallies used to repeat a line how jubilee had improved the health sector.

Hizi former provincial and district hospital by now they ought to be doing serious research, Kenyatta hospital should be playing in the same league with Duke Hospital, pale NC.
Our institutions don’t grow, they either stagnate, or deteriorate.

Shida zote za Kenya huanzia na zinaishia judiciary. They are the ones who let ALL politicians walk free after grand theft. The corruption pale judiciary makes corruption everywhere else in the system a worthwhile/profitable activity. Ukimaliza corruption judiciary itaisha everywhere else kwa government systems.

WE ARE IN THE SEWERS

Waititu ni hubwaa Ghaseer njangiri

Maulana saidia

It’s not just peasants who are having it bad, even Ken Walibora was a middle class living in Karen and driving a benz but he couldn’t get treatment at the emergency room.

Black lives don’t matter. Our skin is synonymous with suffering and pain. If these were white people each of us would be reacting but since they are blacks then it’s no big deal.
Sadly even here, sometimes I see the white medics not seem too bothered with our kind. It hurts me so much when I see that subtle neglect going on and so whenever possible I try to become that patient’s advocate. If he or she needs a cup of water or a warm blanket, I’ll just get it for them. I don’t consider it above my title nor must I consult the nurse. Other times I see white nurses not cooing or playing with black babies or complimenting their eyes of her hair. When it’s a white baby usually they all go “ooooh, aaaah what lovely eyelashes!” Or “your hair is so blonde and pretty. Meanwhile, the black kid is greeted with stony silence, more so black males. Infact sometimes you’ll eavesdrop on snippy comments about their “horrible” parents or the kid’s “aggressive behavior.” While the little one is just acting his age. These are some of the injustices that make my blood boil but anyway…!

He went to Kenyatta Hospital not Karen Hospital. Big mistake. If he was as rich as you guys think, he would have paid for better health care services but he didn’t.

Its a cartel of looters , from the executive , legislature and Judiciary , then compounded by the Looter County System of MCAs and Governors.

All this held together by a stupid population.

Ni kama akili ya Mkenya iko na kasoro kisiasa. The public sector amenities are so poorly run na jinga utaskia ikisema “Ruto is un-stoppable”, “Uhuru tano tena”

Ongeza hapo “Raila Tibim”. Ruto, Raila and Uhuru are the same monkeys. Electing any of them will bring the same outcome. Huwa naona watu wakiblame wenye walivote Jubilee naona just a different side of the same coin. Same corrupt politicians, just different tactics. One received a big cheque to kill the opposition and has a long list of corruption cases kuanzia molasses plants etc…mwingine pesa ya dams alifagia yote na ya mahindi, wa mwisho wizi ilianza na baba yake akajigawia thousands of acres at mwananchi’s peril na yeye akaendeleza the family looting business with 1 billion computer errors and serious cash from white elephant projects. Wote ni wachafu. Anyone who voted Uhuru or Raila in the last general election was played, including myself.

I need the people who like say more money more problems… Explain to me how any of these people having more money would have meant more problems.

When you’re stabbed and slowly bleeding to death, do you really think you will stop for a minute and say “I think I need to go to Karen hospital for birrionares instead of KNH”?

You simply go to the nearest hospital in your location. In fact, if you’re losing conscious or a lot of blood, you don’t get to decide which hospital you will end up in.

True. But in the end, you are better off rich than poor. Money matters ALOT. Most medical cases are not emergencies.

Ukweli… Saa hii watu wanalia in one voice about the crappy govt… Halafu mtu anangoja kuchagua Raila ama Ruto. That’s why I say Wacha tuteseke ili tujue. I think its natural selection. Have you ever realized that the section of the population that needs the govt the most is the one that votes in the most stupid leaders?

Sioni nikijisumbua kuvote 2022. My vote won’t tilt the scale against millions of wananchi. Juu siwezi vote Ruto ama Raila, na kukosa kuvote hao ni guaranteed loss. So heri kukaa nyumbani.

I have not voted for a winning candidate from 2013, i think i tried my best to make a difference

We are yet to overcome ignorance na poverty.

Hii ni devolved function kaka