Honestly, PayPal is the most frustrating thing ever. Right now I’ve been trying to get into my account for TWO days because they can’t send me an OTP code.
It sucks that most online platforms still only offer PayPal as the payout option. So even though we know PayPal has serious issues; randomly banning accounts, holding money for 180 days, terrible customer support that never helps, no PayPal.me links, no debit cards for Africans. We’re forced to keep using it.
It’s even crazier when you realise there are alternatives that actually support M-Pesa withdrawals like World Remit, Payoneer, and Skrill but aren’t integrated as a payout option. If companies just supported Visa or Mastercard payouts (like AdSense does), life would be so much easier. But we’re stuck relying on PayPal, even when it treats African users like we don’t matter.
So here we are. Stuck waiting for codes that never come, risking random bans, and hoping our money won’t be frozen. All because companies can’t bother to add better payout options.
First of all, stop using an Airtel line.
hivo ndo walikwama na 300 dorrrs yangu… wacah waanze kukuliza adress… enda skrill ama wise mapema
Site ganii hio that only has paypal as the payment option?
Paypal huwa sensitive ajabu.
In africa tuko na Paystack. Its the best platform we have. Unatumiwa pesa zako daily automatically via mpesa/airtel money.
Watu wa TikTok wanakasikia.
Too many alternatives. Payoneer, skrill, paystack, DPO, Wise, flutterwave etc…
But my experience with PayPal has been fantastic so far despite a few refund requests which I honoured.
Paypal waliniibia $12,300 and derailed my plans. Maumbwa hao. I have never used paypal tena.
Mumbi iko klatas ya proof
Ncba debit card wako na ukora. Charging me 300 USD to send 3300 USD to china. I would rather link that card with debit card I make payment.
Wezi hao.
What about making payment. You link card for paying.
Enyewe Paypal imetuonesha mambo. I remember paying extreme high commissions to ePay Kenya to help withdraw from the platform before Mpesa and Equity started offering the services.
Today, the random bans, funds holding, and challenges withdrawing from limited accounts still haunt many Africans who receive payment through the platform.
Mimi nimrona ukora ingine hapa hata wacha tu. NIC customers got screwed.
I will never prove anything to some chokosh on Kenyatalk. You don’t have to believe me and I’m okay with that because I don’t care.
Enda danganya masai schewpit!
I still don’t care. Never have, never will.
yes because u were stealing money from american credit cards in the 1st place. Ingekua pesa legit ingetoka after 180 days and not chargebacked