so the revenue is a lot when paying mps 1million plus after SRC recommended 500k for them in addition to paying hefty sums to other state officers. In fact Kenya pays more money to Mps than Britain when you factor in purchasing power parity. This is not about supporting jubilee n such like, its about equity in pay that should cut across board. Pay teachers Bwana Uhuru!
Isn’t this thread tired already?
Walimu walipwe. Uhuru gives us comparisons only when its convenient. Why didnt he give us a comparison when mpigs increased their pay to some of the highest paid not just in africa but in the world
[ATTACH=full]15869[/ATTACH]
somehow I see him winning public sympathy due the raising the vat from 16-21%
They will pay coz exams are around the corner
i dare him
Shenzi nimechoka na hii stori
BREAKING THE SILENCE!!!
When President Uhuru Kenyatta says a Kenyan teacher earns 7times more than their Burundi
counterpart and sycophants hail him ignorantly, I feel ashamed. The following facts were not
addressed by Uhuru Kenyatta 1. In Kenya, a wheelbarrow costs Ksh109k whereas in Burundi, my Burundian friend tells me it costs Ksh1300. When will a Kenyan teacher afford one?
2. In Kenya, a gate costs Sh7m while in Burundi, my friend tells me it costs Ksh15000k.
3. He forgot to tell us that in other countrys helb is a grand while in kenya you have to pay it with
a higher interest rate.
4.The President forgot to tell us that he is the 2nd highest paid in Africa and the 5th highest paid in the world. He should have told Kenyans that he earns Ksh2.5m while his Burundian counterpart earns Ksh380k.
5. Uhuru never told Kenyans that a litre of Kerosene costs Ksh90 while the same costs Ksh40/L
6. The price of petrol in Burundi is Ksh65/L whereas here in Kenya it is Ksh120/L. Uhurunever compared the two.
The price of Brookside Milk is Ksh100/L while in Burundi, a litre of milk costs Ksh30/L
7. The fact that Burundi is a landlocked country, Importing a car in there is 3 times cheaper than importing the same here in Kenya. In fact, most items are duty free.
8.He forgot to tell us that his MPs can adjust their salaries upwards and its approved once without any arguments while other civil servants will be ignored and termed unnecessary as it will affect wage bill.