Patrick Ekeng

Cameroon losses another footballer to heart attack on the pitch.[ATTACH=full]39558[/ATTACH]

may his soul rest in peace

Does it have something to do with the palm oil most Central and West Africans love putting in their food? Like all their meals have that oil? It is believed relatively young guys are succumbing to coronary diseases because of the same. I have a number of friends from West Africans who cook as if cooking oil is the main dish. A 500ml container of cooking oil is only used twice.
[ATTACH=full]39559[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]39560[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]39561[/ATTACH]

This makes sense. I was wondering what is the risk factor for Cameroon footballers. Someone needs to do a Research on it and publish it in a journal regarding the same. R.I.P

Ni uchawi…ule mkamerun alidedi kwa uwanjo alikuwa anaitwaje? Jina inanipotea…yeah Vivian Foe…macho zake zili roll zikawa white…hio ni juju mseh

Palm oil has been scientifically shown to protect the heart and blood vessels from plaques and ischemic injuries. Palm oil consumed as a dietary fat as a part of a healthy balanced diet does not have incremental risk for cardiovascular disease. Little or no additional benefit will be obtained by replacing it with other oils rich in mono or polyunsaturated fatty acids.
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4365303/

I don’t know about you, but I would really freak out if told to eat food with such amounts of oil in it. Every time I try out any of that kind of food, huwa tumbo inanitatiza sana.

It’s too much.

What about genetics, Lakini hii story bana, the guy is young and energetic, actively involved in sports, would love to see his numbers from his last medical check up.
On the other hand if I may ask, how long does a couch potato last in that region

Genetics my friend.
Same way a smoker will die in his sleep when he’s 90
An athlete will die of a heart attack at 25

“…A first autopsy did not determine an exact cause of death, but a second autopsy concluded that Foé’s death was heart-related as it discovered evidence of hypertrophic cardiomyopathy , [23] a hereditary condition known to increase the risk of sudden death during physical exercise.”
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marc-Vivien_Foé

@0%_Omera @Ruffneck This is on Marc Vivien Foe. Makes sense.