Patrice Lumumba.......... Documentary

I have just watched this short clip on the arrest of Patrice Lumumba I can’t help admire his bravery despite being dehumanized.

Any talker with pointers on where I can get a full documentary on Lumumba saidia tafadhali

[MEDIA=facebook]10214890791804308[/MEDIA]

wewe ni meffi sana. kuna google but huwezi itumia

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2UkAFGecf-E

nakuongezea sosa

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rvgBvwfW5Dw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rs_Na1ju8Sk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSC7PH1z9LE

and finally our own Mzee Johnston Kamau

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TPtAxH8jgyY

Asante kameffi kadogo. We have a long weekend ahead so I need a couple of good documentaries.

KARIBU BUT YOU HAVE A SMALL DEEK

Good…wish it subtitles

Founding Thief

ng’ombe Moise Tshombe was coerced to kill Lumumba by belgians, who were pushed by CIA, who were keen on establishing their puppet mobutu. homo Eisenhower gave the green light. kasavubu survived but alilambishwa lolo hadi akajua hajui.

Lakini Lumumba to some extent aliblunder. Alianza u first body na superpower beginning with his off the cuff speech mbele ya king imejaa matusi. He should have played the 2 sides west na Russia aone how best to benefit from both. Nway hii ni hindsight bias can’t judge his zeal back then

Five green emojis

This is a very stupid video! It’s demonizing Lumumba and making Belgians look like victims. Saitani wao! Congo was destroyed from outside but we cannot also ignore that it’s leaders more so Mobuto were quintessential arseholes!
Watch this side by side with what Leopoldo did in Congo to Africans!

No sir Lumumba did nothing wrong he just didn’t know how much Congo was rich and what that meant in the larger scope of global politics.
What he said and did was no different from what other African leaders were doing. The person who messed up Congo was Mobutu not Lumumba. Had they worked together they could have averted the stupid CIA and their idiotic UN.
The UN had their own sec general killed Dag Hammerskjold

You’re right, Mobutu thoroughly dry fried Congo. What I meant is that Lumumba started off Babu Owinoish full of vindictive emotion. He instantly became a target. Fell out with virtually everyone Kasavumbu, the UN in Congo, the Belgians and the Americans too.
Here’s a clip from the movie on the speech

I watched the Leopold video sometime back… I will watch this one with the background of your synopsis

Leopold was an animal…

watched one that included the Belgian agents who killed him and thy showed no remorse even in their old age. The believed, and still believe, he was a devil.

Which one is this?? Kindly share links kama unazo…