Paternal custody in Kenya

My handle is @dingoo_wa_ingoo.

to disagree with all the guys here, you have the most chances at that age, the said jurisprudence,is actually not jurisprudence but law, children acts section 24(3) a and b, and section 25 where it states that fathers acquire parental responsibility at second instance if they were not married, this act was passed under the old constitution in 2001, but the 2010 constitution changed that position in article 53(1)e. it states that

to parental care and protection, which includes equal responsibility of the mother and father to provide for the child, whether they are married to each other or not;

therefore you have as much right to be a parent of that child as the mother,

now in jurisprudence justice Mumbi Ngugi in fucking 2013 made new law and supported the above assertion that the children act section 24 is unconstitutional,

hio upuzi ya tender years iliisha, go to court and ask for full custody, get a GOOD lawyer, and go get your child.

several pointers, make sure you have a home, and prove it, either by title documents and pictures of the house on that land, or rental agreements, which atleast should be stable, I mean usiwe mtu wa kuhama hama,

also prove that you have regular income, and to add on, take out an insurance of that child, hire a nanny, this is not negotiable, also this one is fuuny but it worked in a certain case, where you bring a letter from your employer to show he has allowed you to leave the office early for the purpose of the child, and another funny one bring the watchman to evidence what time you come home, (I know they are look stupid but they have worked for me)

and last point not in law, is, when, and if you get custody, you will have to make critical adjustments that might seem overwhelming, trust me, kulea mtoto si ujinga, that child must find you home meaning you have to be home before 4, andyou cant go out again, and then pia, when the child gets sick…utajua hujui.

I always advise my clients, not unless the mother is mad, a killer or a total drug addict, let the kid grow with her, mwenye alisema mothers are the primary care givers hakuwa mjinga, and lastly if it is about money,
next thread

on money and baby mama,

never give her a cent, go for shopping with her, hand in hand, nunua unga, pampers, and any other stuff, for clothes,make it a weekend out with the child, buy the needed clothes, alafu medical insurance, never send rent, kwani anaishi kwa chini ya lorry… and then wacha tuone kama ata-post hio unga ya uji instagram ati independent strong mama… and buy the way ata mkienda shopping, make it strict that ni vitu za mtoto, hakuna kuchanganya… utakuwa umefunga dirisha na milango yote, and if she goes to court, kuja tuongee nikuonyeshe vile hio application tutaitupa nje na mwezi wa kwanza

A friend alikosana na bibi and she walked out. Kesi ilidrag but he got full custody of the children and mother gets them on weekends. Court said it was not willing to disrupt the children by removing them from their home.

what if the’s no foulplay from mamah’s side,maybe man just found a new spark and wants to cution the kiddos?

.they are constantly “occupied elsewhere” though

They surely are slim… HAPA labda ukuwe na round the clock surveilance team, na pia you send up some guys to actualy sleep with her kama yeye sio kunguru… too much headache

well,that’s something …learned talker…

If there’s no evidence of child neglect it will be hard for you to get full custody.
Have you talked to the mother about it ?

:Dthere’s REALLY no custody battle…was just inquiring for info

:D:D:D Well I’m keenly following for my own selfish reasons … the way I see it we both won’t get conclusive answers here.

prove that she is morally or socially unfit to raise minors

:wink:

I was in the same situation several years back.
Jangili iliniacha na two boys aged 4 na 1.
Kilishinda two years littering her social media handles with adorable pictures of the boys amassing thausands of likes…kidogo kidogo she ambushes me with some fine gentlemen spewing some fine English punctuated with some dizziying legal jargon.
Well after downing a full bottle of “ka daya” I told her plus the gentlemen …" Mkichukua watoto wangu, nitawaua"
I now have FULL custody of my kids…
Hope it works for you…

weuh!!

works 1%