According to Twirra lawyers. Btw huyo oria wa Public Prosecution asikimbie kumcharge na terrorism or murder juu those charges have a high bar to prove that he indeed was a terrorist or the murders were premeditated. Wam-charge tu makosa ndogo ndogo kama “endangering children” and then wana-times by the number of bodies. That way atleast atakaa ndani for long.
Tells you this Haji guy is a moron. Even a class 8 dropout can tell terrorism charges can not stand, even when the rogue pastor decides to represent himself. Ama JS amekuwa legal advisor wa Haji?
Nmeskia kindiki said they’ll charge him in ICC for mass murder. Another moron. Why do we have so many of them up there?
ICC sio ya small fish kama Makenzie whom the local Judiciary can deal with effectively if we have level-headed prosecutors who can press the appropriate charges and aren’t out to please the public and bungle the whole thing. Mind you both Haji and Kindiki are lawyers. No wonder @Ndindu calls them #NIABM
An influencial cult leader like this should be made to dissapear without a trace,
We are too sentimental handling this murderer, people died families reaped apart,ama
7 & 8 yes,self starvation is not murder,being coerced to commit suicide has lenient serve. No one committed suicide, a few suspected murders that’ll need verification.
Someone dying in your house does not mean you are a doctor and you’ll need to revive them If he successfully argues that he didn’t actually kill them but merely allowed them to die would lead to a “not guilty” verdict, both the law and common-sense morality distinguish between intentionally harming (or killing) someone and simply not helping them . The necessities of life hapa will not hold much water. Mtu atoke quatar akuje kuomba mungu…cleary people were just dumb and chose 1000 dumber ways to die.
There are more than 80 bodies. I can bet if a post-mortum is done, not all of them died of starvation.
There are also surviving witnesses who are saying that a few people who tried to run away were strangled to death. That’s murder.
According to the surviving children, Mackenzie ordered his followers to tie their children and force them into fasting. He also provided the rope to tie the children. That’s murder/accessory to murder.
Mackenzie had people in the forest to make sure the followers who changed their mind to look for water didn’t get it. That’s aiding suicide.
He gave them land to safely commit suicide. He also gave them blankets and mattress in his land to commit suicide. Without his influence and teachings, his followers wouldn’t have the strength to starve themselves to death. That’s inducing suicide.
Necessities of life doesn’t mean that you must revive someone like a doctor or give them food if they’re dying in your land.
Not alerting the relevant authorities with full knowledge that your guests are dying in your land is considered not providing necessities of life.
Even 7 will be difficult to pin on him. Mtu akikuja kufast akufie kwa shamba yako what is your responsibility on that? It’s not like a worker who injures himself on your farm and dies… hapo you will be liable but probably only for a fine.
In most of the cases (I assume), a relationship between the defendant and the victim(s) can be established e.g., through church membership, tithing, text messaging, etc. With the defendant being the pastor and owner of the property, fiduciary duties on the welfare of the victim(s) lies squarely on him. Unless the defendant has an alibi of being away from the property on the days all the victim died or burial date. It will be very hard to run away from this charge
wewe ni a mere herdsboy from rumuruti na uko na akili Kama za mbuzi, how dare you advice a professor of international law?
What is the ICC definition of genocide?
First, the crime of genocide is characterised by the specific intent to destroy in whole or in part a national, ethnic, racial or religious group by killing its members or by other means: causing serious bodily or mental harm to members of the group; deliberately inflicting on the group conditions of life calculated to …
Who saw,what did they do so as to not abeit albeit aid?
inadmissible in court though children as young as three can be heard in court but not trusted fully being too immature to be competent witnesses
Starving yourself to death is yet to be considered as self induced death They had the option of drinking their own piss for fcuks sake. Read on Elizabeth Bouvia.
Brainwashing is not entirely a crime. If so,then
a punishment should be withheld where it is incapable of having a deterrent effect, ama that a moral license to punish should not extend to cases where the defendant’s actions could not be regarded as voluntary which it is , and , that excusing conditions are those that preclude an inference from the act to the actor’s character,case in point ,dame wa Qatar,she was not mentally incapacitated
This again is more of riding a rickety boat,you might get there but its 50/50. Would you be held accountable for someone’s self induced death. DJ brownskin atatembea pia after miezi mbili tatu or akilipa fidia
My point is,everyone excluding McKenzie are considered as brainwashed and a person acting when brainwashed is not properly regarded as the same person who reverts to normal behavior after deprogramming. So some charges will fly . Manslaughter is not even in the woodworks unless proven that he aided and abetted…but who’ll prove it as a sane witness?
Yes but yesterday Kilifi governor informed us Mackenzie does not even own that land… and Mackenzie alongside his brother claim he stopped preaching in 2019. The only suspect caught on the scene was one of Mackenzie’s alleged lieutenants reading 2 Bibles. Mackenzie covered his tracks well.
There are surviving witnesses who can testify people who tried to escape were strangled to death.
I can bet if the government does a post-mortum on all those 80 plus bodies, they will conclude not all of them died of starvation.
Children can testify in court and it will be admissable evidence. I’m not talking about 3 year olds, but children between 8 to 12 years who have been rescued and they can clearly depict what exactly happened.
Starving yourself to death is considered suicide. There was water, but they were prohibited from drinking it.
Children who tried to get water were beaten mercilessly.
Brainwashing is not a crime. But brainwashing people to commit mass suicide and harm children is a crime.
Dj Brownskin’s case is very different from Pastor Mackenzie.
Dj Brownskin didn’t buy the poison that his wife used to commit suicide. Mackenzie personally gave the parents the rope to tie the children when fasting.
Dj Brownskin took his wife to the hospital. Mackenzie never reported even a single incident.
Also, Dj Brownskin never told his wife the method she used to commit suicide.
Pastor Mackenzie gave his followers specific instructions how they should commit suicide, and even sent people to supervise. That’s aiding and inducing suicide. It could also be manslaughter.
There are various precedents in Common Law that the prosecutors could rely on to make sure pastor Mackenzie is sentenced to life in prison.
140 kg Imbecile reasoning. Even using common sense is a tall order wakanyugi? This man will always walk away, because he didn’t murder, nor did he tell anyone to kill them. They did it all on themselves- unless post mortem say they were assisted to die.