Parents of Today are a Total Disgrace

Yesterday, I went to meet a cucu I used to ICBM back in the day at a restaurant called Hot Dishes at the Old Mutual Building, Kimathi Street.

I ordered mbuzi fry and mukimo. She ordered rice and Kuku kienyeji. They both came with a lot of veges.

Soon, the next table was occupied by a fat kid, about 12, and his equally fat mother.

The mother ordered a coke for herself and a fanta for her chaby. For food she ordered a bugger and chips for the little elephant, and beef and chips for her.

The little monster cleaned the plate in two minutes flat.

His mother, incredibly, ordered scoops of icecream for him.

I almost stood up and slappped her.

Why? A fanta contains anywhere between 5 and 9 teaspoonfuls of sugar. Two scoops of icecream about 8. Yaani in those 10 minutes the kid took in more sugar than I take in a week!

Throw in the bugger and chips and right there you have the optimal cocktail for all manner of lifestyle diseases - diabetes, cardiovascular disease, cancer, you name it.

Why would a parent do this to a child? Why?

What is ICBM?

There is quite a number of lazy mothers who instead of cooking a healthy meal at home, opt to buy junks for the poor kids.

Obviously, she thinks she’s being ‘cool’ with the kid and cannot imagine annoying the ‘kababa’.

Wenye kiswahili, kwa busara wao husema,

[FONT=Courier New][SIZE=6]Raha unajipa Mwenyewe[/SIZE][/FONT]

yatafakari hayo

Still, this culture of junk food is very popular in the US and unless the Americans start to prepare healthy food at home(so that Africans can copy as usual) the junk food culture will remain prevalent.

Shaft

That’s child abuse. The food you and your friend ate sounds healthy but it’s doesn’t have the “cool” factor.

Is sugar REALLY bad or its bad coz Americans says so? My doctor prescribed sugar for me when I visited him due to poor vision. Vijiko mbili kwa kikombe ya chai.

Are you sure his name is not Mugo wa Wairimu? Fire him immediately! :D:D:D

Processed sugars= POISON

I think the heading should have been “some parents of today”…

And that’s the dilemma most people who lack self will face. Most healthy foods aren’t tasty or appealing while the junk is more tempting than the devil.

MY FOOD ,MY CHOICE.GUKA,MIND YOUR OWN FOOD

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Niaje KUKA.
In Africa most people are skinny because of poverty.
Usione watu wameslim udhani ni kuishi vihealthy, otherwise watu wakiweza pata kakitu obesity itatumaliza.

Was in Aga Khan hospital last Saturday, a mother and her son fitting that exact description walked in, she wanted to see a dentist for her son’s loose tooth. Yaani nowadays mtoti akipoteza his milk teeth anapelekwa kwa daktari? And not just any hospital, Aga Khan, and not just any doctor, a specialist. Something my elder brother would find a way of trying a string around the loose tooth, at the other end of the string he ties a stone and then throws the stone.

12 Likes

Watoto na mabibi za wakubwa “the Big Man.” Maybe they made their money in a legit way, maybe… Still, there are many who fall in this category, ie those who are fleecing the regular mwananchi and living large on their backs.

Inter Corporeal Bonding Mechanism

WORD. today i found something to agree with you on…

when we have more money than sense…

ukiwa kwa gate ulijuaje shida yake?